We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bayfront Wescott House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bayfront Wescott House”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stay here every year for our anniversary. It is always a wonderful experience! It is quiet, private, luxurious, peaceful, and a friendly place to stay. It is close to town so that you can park your car on Friday and walk everywhere for the weekend. The breakfast is top knotch!!!I It has become our home away from home, even if it is only once a year!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are always recommended, so you have nobody upstairs walking on your ceiling. :) O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Michelle! Anniversaries are a very special occasion and we are so happy that you always choose the Westcott House. Can't wait to see you next year or sooner. Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    42
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
94
889
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very welcoming nothing is to much trouble the staff are friendly. Food amazing, rooms top class. The place for a relaxing stay. Car parking is not a problem everything is sorted by them. We will be back. Peter & Alison from the uk.

Room Tip: All rooms are first class. We liked Alison's loft. But there are plenty with private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Manager at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Peter and Alison, thank you so much for staying with, I enjoyed myself immensely while you were here. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that the carriage ride and schooner ride were both enjoyable as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We've stayed at the Westcott House four or five times over the past seven or so years and have always had a great experience. The rooms are beautiful - my wife loves them, and it's a peaceful location just off the busy downtown historic district (actually, it's in the historic district - just not where all the crowds of people are). We usually stay one or two nights for romantic weekend getaways without the kids.

Breakfast is always great, and it's within close walking distance of several good restaurants. It's a beautiful walk around sunset. Finding parking can be a bit difficult, but we usually try to arrive a little early and find a spot close to the B&B, otherwise you have to park in their lot which is a few blocks away (5 minute walk).

Our most recent stay (May 2014) was our only negative experience. We checked in at 3pm and the buildings were being pressure washed. This continued until the "meet and greet" at 5:30pm. It was very loud (and since it's a small place there was no escaping)... All hopes of sneaking in a nap or relaxing before dinner were lost. There were also these fake lit trees (yard decorations) right outside the windows (we stayed in Alexandria this time, right off the courtyard) which lit up our whole room. They were obnoxiously bright. The light kept us tossing and turning until someone finally turned them off at 4:30am or so.

We're not big complainers, and we love this place so much that we didn't want to make a big deal about these two issues. We'll definitely return - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nburke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Manager at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Westcott House, we are so happy that you continue to enjoy our rooms. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience of the pressure washers. We continually strive to keep the house is tip top shape, and will make more of an effort to have it cleaned earlier in the day. In regards to the lighted trees they are on a timer set to turn off at 10pm, we will make sure that we continue to check the timer more often. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and will do everything in our power to ensure that your next stay is perfect!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a wonderful place for visiting St.Augustine. The B&B was in a beautiful location overlooking the bay. The staff was friendly and always willing to assist with reservations, directions, and anything you asked for. We booked the attic "Alison's Loft" it was an adorable room with a window overlooking the bay. (Don't book this room if you don't climb stairs or are really tall) But for us this room was perfect- so much charm; we loved it. The food served at breakfast was beyond my expectation, the staff accommodated our food preferences and served with a smile all while we enjoyed the patio overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaJeanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Manager at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, we truly enjoyed having you with us. Personally my favorite room in our Inn is the Alison's Loft, and I am so happy to hear that you loved it as well. We look forward to your return, and again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for two nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We lucked out and had spectacular weather for the weekend. The house is situated perfectly to walk to everything in the downtown area. It sits right across the street from the bay (no one is directly is on the bay) and you can sit on the front porch and watch the boats in the bay and the horse carriages go by, very relaxing. The room was gorgeous (Caroline). Loved the touch of the fireplace. It's electric and doesn't put out any heat but added a lot of ambiance. I've never slept so good in a "hotel." The sheets were super soft and the bed was incredible. Breakfast was fantastic (you order the night before) and the evening social hour was very nice with beer, wine, cheese, dips, etc. Also, they leave out homemade cookies that are wonderful. The grounds are pretty, the food is great, the room is lovely, the location is perfect, there is nothing else you could ask for in a place to stay. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Caroline was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Manager at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
First off let me just say congratulations on 20 years!!!! Second we are so very excited that you chose to spend it with us here at the Westcott House. Thank you for taking to the time to give praise to all of here at the Inn, we all truly love what we do here, and so happy that you enjoyed the time that you spent with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Joy and Andrew are the perfect hosts at the Bayfront Westcott House in St Augustine. Breakfast on the porch facing the bay with delicious food was one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed in the Alexandra room #109 complete with double shower and jacuzzi tub for two. Just what a married couple (for 52 years) needed!!! You will enjoy this B & B at the edge of the Old Town and within walking distance to most of the historic sights.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Manager at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Marilyn, thank you for staying with us, and we are so happy that you loved everything about the Inn. We strive to be the best hosts possible and couldn't be happier that you agree. Congratulations on your 52 years of marriage, and wish you many more years of happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Staff greeted us with beer and wine and brought our bags to our room. The room we stayed in was small, but it was the smallest on site so I can't vouch for the size of the other rooms. Very clean and peaceful grounds and breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFashner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Manager at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It is so great to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was wonderful. We continually strive to be best, and our staff appreciates the recognition. We do hope that you will come stay with us again and possibly see what another room has to offer. Thank you again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing