We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Great experience.
Good food, lovely room and perfect location

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbutju2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2009

Every aspect you would associate with a 5 star B&B was exceeded ...

Great room, Service, food quality,cleanliness and location exceeded all our expectations.
Joy and Andrew's staff were excellent in all aspects.
My wife and I will certainly do a repeat performance at the Bayfront Wescott House the next time we visit St Augustine.

P.S. We will also recommend this beautiful B&B to our friends

Peter & Vera Rangos
Indialantic, FL

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sognar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

It was our first time at a B&B and will not be the last, the room was everything we expected and the service out of this world!! Thanks for making our first anniversary so special! We'll be back soon :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuriOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. The surroundings were charming and our hosts certainly made our visit delightful.

It seemed to be more than a bed and breakfast, from happy hour and dessert to the wonderful breakfast made fresh daily,

We were so pleased that we look forward to returning this year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

It was amazing! We never knew how accessible everything was. My husband was pleased to find out he didn't have to drive me every where. We enjoyed the tours on the trollies. We just wished we had spent more time there. The timing of the year was perfect too.
Our stay at Bayfront Westcott House was such a pleasure. We adored our room. The owners were a pleasure to be around. They made sure we had everything we needed, and were very helpful with all our questions. The house decor is very comfortable. The food was excellent as well as the service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We found this B&B on our recent trip to Florida, having arrived in St Augustine with no accomodation booked. We got very lucky by finding this gem!

The B&B is operated by a lovely friendly English couple, who extend a very warm welcome. Andy even put change in the parking meter outside for me! The B&B overlooks the bay, although the room we stayed in didn't have a view over the bay. In the evening there was a happy hour, where complimentary beers and nibbles were laid on for the guests. Relaxing on the veranda looking out over a beautiful Florida sunset is a great way to spend an October evening.

The rooms themselves are beautifully furnished, with old style elegance. The rooms are beautifully clean and private and breakfast the next morning was very tasty and wonderfully plentiful.

St Augustine is a lovely town and staying in this lovely lovely place adds to the enjoyment. Would recommend eagerly and stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoorKia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

What a lovely B&B! The accomodations were great and the breakfast was better. Being able to eat your breakfast and overlook the bay was wonderful and peaceful. It was such a romantic spot and a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o2blilsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
952 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £132 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing