We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOTALLY EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Westcott B&B was the best B&B we have stayed at in St.Augustne. The location is great, convenient and quiet, the breakfast each morning was different and excellent and we had the option of what time we wanted to eat, the service was the best, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definately recommend Wescott to friends and family for a stay in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillnKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    44
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
98
912
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Cozy B&B in historic area. Walking distance to just about everything. Loved sitting in the courtyard enjoying the breeze from the bay. Very attentive and friendly staff. VERY CLEAN! A great escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We will go as often as possible!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsc2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Have been to St. Augustine many many times but this was our 1st stay at the Bayfront Wescott...

Trying to wrap up our entire experience in just a few words is hard but here we go:

The Building GORGEOUS
The Room BEAUTIFUL
The Service EXTRAORDINARY
The View BREATHTAKING
Overall - AS GOOD AS IT GETS !!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshleads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Second trip to the Wescott House. Just a good as the first time. Joy and Andrew are amzing hosts. It has become our home away from home. The atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming. The breakfast portion of B&B is amazing. We love sitting on the side porch in the morning, eating breakfast, overlooking the bay. There are several porches to sit, relax, read a book, or enjoy a nice cup of coffee. The rooms are imaculate. We have some of the greatest sleep there. In the evenings they serve wine, beer, cheeses and crackers. The people we have met at the Wescott house are always hopitable. We recomend the Wescott to anyone who is looking for a quiet atmosphere to relax, or a romantic trip with a loved one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donsanchez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We celebrated our 15th anniversary at Bayfront Westcott House earlier this month and it was as wonderful an experience as it had been 15 years ago on our honeymoon. We will definitely be annual visitors from now on as we were able in one 22 hour period to rediscover how we fell in love. Andrew, Joy and the rest of the staff provided an "experience", not a "stay". We noticed how all of the other guests all had the same contented look and demeanor that we saw in each other while we were there. We have, over the years, recommended the place to others and we were so happy to find that it is still truly an oasis for the senses and soul.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88G8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Based on the other reviews on here, we were expecting the Westcott to be the best b&b we have ever stayed in. It was not. The room was ok, but it was small, the bed was lumpy, the room was very dusty, the toilet ran all night, it was very loud from the guests above us. Location was good, but parking is very far away and the view from our room was not as good as we were told on the phone. The breakfast was just ok, staff was friendly, but not overly so and we never met the owners. We thought it was very expensive for what we got. When in town we looked around at other options and found some B&B's with much better rooms and amenities at more reasonable rates. Next time we will stay at one of the others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meektrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The bayfront Westcott House lived up to all our expectations for a place to spend some time in St. Augustine. It ws cheerful, well kept, and in a most convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing