We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We had a great weekend. Joy is the best and accomodations are top notch. Reccomended to all and will stay again for sure!
John

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chooch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

Thank you so much for the cudos. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

Our stay at the Bayfront Westcott House was entirely a pleasant experience. We stayed in the Anastasia room, while our friends stayed in the Isabella--an anniversary celebration for both of us. Both couples felt we must surely have the best room! For my husband and me, it was our first time in a bed and breakfast. It's something we always wanted to do and we were not disappointed. Everything was squeaky clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the food was scrumptious, and Joy and Andrew treated us like special guests. We have already recommended the BWH to other friends.........just so they don't book our favorite rooms when we want to go back. :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

That's what we like to hear/read ... every word! That means mission accomplished in terms of not just satisfied guests but happy guests. And we treated you like special guests because you were special guests. All of our guests are special and we try to make sure everyone feels that way. It's sometimes difficult to know if we did indeed succeed with each guest, and reviews like this one just make our day. Thank you so much and we look forward to spoiling you and all your friends in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

My wife and I have stayed at 6 different B&B's in St. Augustine over the years. Without doubt staying at the Bayfront Westcott Inn was the premier experience of our stays at B&B's. Innkeepers Joy and Andrew Warren greeted us with a smile, offered us suggestions, provided an excellent add on water adventure with an Eco Tour on a catamaran sail boat. The B&B is in very good condition, clean, and is well furnished with beautiful antiques. The evening wine tasting with wonderful cheeses, crackers and or other non alcoholic beverages was delightful and generated conversation with other guests. It is our intention to come back as often as possible as the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey34436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I read all reviews with a grain of salt - as i did for the Westcott House - and went there feeling comfortable that they may be OK. I was pleasantly surprised to personally discover that the positive feedback this B&B has received is right on the money. The staff are wonderful, and couldn't do enough for us. The Inn was very well maintained, and clean. And the room was just wonderful - pictures do not do the rooms justice.
Food was great - with a set "Dish of the Day" ... but if you don’t want that ... they will make anything else for you as well! Flexible and accommodating. Great! I would highly recommend the Westcott to friends, and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3690Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

Thank you so much for your kind words. You're right, we have been receiving some absolutely wonderful reviews, and we strive to always not just meet those standards but exceed them. We appreciate the crtiical thinker and are thrilled to have earned your praise. We agree with you about some of our room photos and coincidentally have just recently updated a number of the room photos to include Alexandra, Catherine, Elisa Maria, Esmeralda, Isabella, Minorcan, Rebecca and Virginia as well as a few of the exterior. Check them out on our website and let us know what you think! Thanks again for the excellent feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Owners, Joy and Andrew, are there to SERVE with a HIGH standard of excellence in every category that a B and B offers.
Arrival - warm reception from Gail
Extreme cleanliness
Creative and plentiful hot breakfast served in the beautiful dining area or on the large covered porch over looking the bay.
pleasant social hour

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakerr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for the kind words and look forward to making your next visit equally fabulous if not more so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

What a wonderful place. This was the first time my husband and I had ever stayed in a bed and breakfast and we will never stay in another hotel. The location is perfect if you are looking for something within walking distance of everything downtown. The parking lot is several blocks away from the Inn, but the staff is nice enough to feed the parking meter until it is convenient for you to move your car. For us, it was until the next day. The room was incredle. Everything was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! I can't even say enough about the staff. They were all very kind and very helpful. They were great with recommending things to do and places to eat since this was our first visit to St Augustine. We will absolutely return to this bed and breakfast should we visit St Augustine again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khulanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

What a nice review. Thank you so much. Our staff thanks you for the kind words as well. We have been blessed with an active staff who love St. Augustine, know all the do's and don'ts and love to share what they know and love with our guests. Westcott House really is all about the guest, and we have been blessed also with those like you who let us know that what we're doing works! We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Our recent stay at Bayfront Westcott House could not have been better! We would give it a ten in every category. The setting on the Bay was spectacular. The staff was very professional, very helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and very well done. The food was excellent and dietary restrictions were easily accommodated. We cannot say enough about Andrew and Joy, the innkeepers. They were most helpful throughout our stay and helped to make our reunion a memorable one. We would highly recommend the Bayfront Westcott and would return again and again. Ray and Lana Bucci, Wenham, Massachusetts.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray71938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

Dear "Could Not Have Been Better": Thank you so much for the wonderful review. All we can say to that, really is we are up for the challenge of making it even better and hope you will visit us again so we have that opportunity. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £129 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing