We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend Away”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Better than both our expectations!

This was an excellent stay. Located a block away from all the action on St. George and walking distance to everything- this was a perfect spot. The food and service was also extremely impressive with unique and well prepared breakfasts.

We stayed in the Excalibur room with a small kitchenette (basically a mini fridge in the room) but if you are staying in a B&B you wont need much more. The room was only noisy from around 5pm- midnight friday and saturday as it is located near a bar on St. George with outside music- but this is not a big deal if you aren't easily annoyed- I was not.

In short- I will for sure stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrhatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Location was perfect! Room was much smaller than expected pictures are ticky. Breakfast was Delicious along w/ the afternoon snacks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my first B&B experience in St Agustine and the Agustin Inn was amazing. The staff was amazing and very friendly, and the location was amazing we got there our first day and never drove for three more days, we were able to walk everywhere and it was amazing. Definitely will be visiting this Bed and Breakfast again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Withau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Agustin Inn is a very comfortable 18 room B&B just far enough off of St George street to be quiet, but close enough to be just a few steps down Cuna street to the main shopping street. Some of the rooms are small, some are large. It's difficult to tell from the website, so you may want to ask. Also, the beds have varying degrees of firmness. Our first room had a private balcony on the 3rd floor, but was smallish, and had an extra firm bed. They let us move to a better room on the second floor with a plush mattress and a larger room, same rate.

All hallways are accessible from the outside staircase through punch coded doors, then each door is keyed normally. There's an elevator as well for those that can't do the stairs. Their parking lost is a City owned lot about a 5 minute walk away. It comes with the room. Honestly this place is so centrally located, we didn't see the truck again till the last day of our visit. We either walked or took the trolley to see everything we wanted to see.

DO plan to eat breakfast here! What a wonderful and creative breakfast menu. From silky smooth and airy quiches, to breakfast casserole, to poached pears, and some apple/walnut thing that was just refreshing. I highly recommend this place for location, amenities, and friendly staff. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Call and ask about which beds you might like soft vs firm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyrofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you're looking for a true St Augustine exerpience the Augustin Inn is your place. The B&B is magnificant - everything from the beautiful and cozy rooms, to the outstanding service. And lets not forget about the location. The location is absolutely perfect. Everything was perfect and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Right in the center of the historic part of town, location made it not as romantic, walls are thin so you can hear everything outside, staff was nice, rooms were clean, could use some updating on decor & painting, breakfast was okay but definitely expected alot more for price. Overall I do not reccommend, you do not get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

What can I say! I love this place the rooms are amazing. The service is awesome! Snacks and coffee are ready all through out the day. The breakfast is so filling. Unlike most b&bs (example: you know the big white b&b next to the harbor that "looks" great. Yeah you'll leave hungray and disappointed. Anyway back to Agustin inn its amazing. Just give it a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmg171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £137 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine
Agustin Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing