We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Reasonable Rate”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had booked our stay for a weekend to attend a St. Augustine wedding and we had a wonderful stay at Augustin Inn. The best parts (in no particular order) were location, atmosphere, great breakfast, and the friendly staff. I'm so glad to have found this B&B because it all worked out so well. Parking and navigating was a little confusing in an unfamiliar place when we first arrived, but once we called and had the instructions, we were able to park the car, leave it there and walk anywhere we needed to go. The 2 course breakfasts were amazing and we found that we didn't need lunch because the meal was so hardy! I wouldn't mind knowing the recipes too. One afternoon we enjoyed taking a break from sight seeing by sitting on the inn's front porch, sipping water and taking in the beautiful day. We would definitely like to come back to St. Augustine for another weekend visit and the Augustine Inn was a perfect place to stay with reasonable rates. We would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a B&B in St. Augustine. We also came in the Fall when the weather is beautiful, which is an added bonus!

Room Tip: We chose to stay in a smaller room since we wouldn't be spending a lot of time there. It fit ou...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Agustin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

We will always hold this B&B in a special place in our hearts. We were married here! It was a rainy, stormy Sunday in October. We had wanted a courtyard ceremony, but didn't know if the weather would force us indoors. So they kindly set up for both!! We started in the courtyard and had to move inside within minutes. The staff were great! We loved the convenient location. Breakfast was lovely all 3 mornings we were there! Our room was beautiful as well. We couldn't have been happier with Agustin Inn!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I cant believe that after a year and a half I have not written a review about the Agustin Inn. We started coming to the Agustin when I was researching places to have a small St Augustine wedding. The Agustin had everything that we were looking for. We had already booked our wedding before we even stayed at the Agustin for the first time. We went for our first time about 6 months before our wedding and we were so pleased with the place. The staff is so accommodating and helpful. Basically anything you need or want they can help with or know who to talk too in order to get it done. The rooms are beautifully done. The beds are some of the most comfortable beds you have ever slept in. I dont ever want to go home. The Inn is right in the middle of town. walking distance to everything from either direction. the prices are right in line with everyone else in the area. and it includes free parking while you are there and a gourmet breakfast. Given all the extras you get there its about the same price as it would be to stay in a hotel just outside the historic district, but remember you will be paying for breakfast, parking or having to walk alot further. And you will definitely miss that pampered feeling.
They did an amazing job on our wedding. Made the day extremely special for us. My only regret (which was my fault) is that we should have booked the Camelot for pictures on the balcony. We chose the Duchess instead for the size of the bathroom and to make it easier for all of us girls to get ready.
We have at this time been at the Agustin 4 times and have stayed in 4 different rooms. We have a plan to stay in a new room each time we come so eventually we can say we stayed in them all. Each time we come they never fail to amaze us. The Agustin has become a staple for us when we go to St Augustine. I dont think it would be the same if we didnt stay there since it has a certain magic about it.

Room Tip: Camelot is our favorite so far because of the balcony out front. Its a freat feeling to just sit on...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aworl117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is my new favorite b&b in St. Augustine!!! It is the perfect location & walking distance to everything. We stayed in the Ashford King room on the first floor. Room is spacious & a great spot, no issues with noise whatsoever. The breakfast was amazing both mornings, very elegant. The staff was super friendly & helpful. Really impressed with this b&b, cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: This room was on the first floor in the back.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great location. We had our wedding here nothing to worry about. The Rooms are beautiful. The Breakfast in bed was the best part the food was to die for. The Staff they were Awesome. Had chocolate covered strawberries in our room designed with tuxedos on them and wedding dresses. We will definitely be back. Thanks Agustin Inn for the Awesome stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and i decided to get away for a weekend getaway for my bday. First time at bed and breakfast and would definetly recommend st agustin inn.. perfect location in the heart of everything. Staff helpful booked carraige ride, it was awesome, collage restaurant was excellent dinner, and did creepy crawl, all walking distance. Hot tub in room at st agustin, stayed in majestic room, live music can be heard next door, room is small but nice hot tub. Comfy bed.Other rooms looked bigger would pick other room across hall next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My wife and I are so glad that we stayed here. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Inn is located 50' off St.George St., making it a short walk to most shops and attractions. The breakfast was delicious and the portion sizes were large enough to get your day going, but not too large to make you miserable. All in all, the inn is a great value for the money and we cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#37 of 78 in St. Augustine
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £121 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine
Agustin Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing