We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I rate above excellent??? You will NOT be disappointed!!”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can I rate above excellent??? You will NOT be disappointed!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Agustin Inn this past weekend and it was the most wonderful vacation experience we have had to date. We have stayed at the Artist House in Key West the last 3 years and vacationed in chalets in the Carolina mountains. This beats them all. I got a surprise 4 day weekend and researched St Augustine Thursday and reserved our room, The Buckingham, Fri morning and drove on in. From Tracy checking us in upon arrival and Megan or Jessica carrying our luggage in, the service never stopped. Parking is free and only a block and a half walk away thru old town which is such a wonderful place to travel. We were greeted every morning by Margalo serving our breakfast and Megan and Jessica were always nice and interested speaking about the previous days events with my wife. Breakfast is more like a fine dining experience than a B & B. Starting with mint cucumber water and the usual beverages blended right into being served eggs benedict, red velvet waffles, scrambled peppers eggs and more. The chef on site could cook in a Michelin Star restaurant today. The Buckingham with it's king sized bed and jacuzzi bath tub was nearly a perfect quaint lovers retreat room on the 3rd floor. The location is a half block off the main walking thoroughfare through Old Town which is close enough for access, but enough off that you don't have constant walking by of people. You can sit away and relax on the front and side porch or walk around the corner and be in the bustle of shoppes, cafes, or historic sites. The view over the top of the town from our window was incredible at 6:30 AM. My wife forgot her razor and upon request, they supplied a disposable razor and shaving cream. Just a couple little things that added to the experience.
Now that I have built up the Agustin Inn, let me point out that it does have little things that perfectionist may gripe about. And I am reaching here simply so one does not read this review and expect nirvana. The cafe next door had live music most afternoons and evenings that was literally right below our bathroom window. They never seemed to play too late, but one afternoon for a nap my wife had to use tp for ear plugs. Not a big deal by any means. The bed was a little too firm for our taste, but that is preference. Wifi was more off in our 3rd floor corner room than on. I mean like 80/20 bad which was the biggest issue for me since we do not carry cell phones and only had a laptop to communicate with family at home. Sure they would have let us use the phone, but didn't care to speak with home that often. It was a vacation......lol.
I have yet to figure out why this B & B only ranks middle of the pack and had many rooms open while other places in St Augustine were full. It is the start of summer and season is not in right now, but if more people go here and try it, they will fall in love. Stay Here!!!

Room Tip: Buckingham and Duchess are the best rooms in the place. 4 of the 5 top floor units have Jaccuzzi cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auginn4, Manager at Agustin Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for this fantastic review of our property. We enjoyed having you and appreciate all your kind words. Thank you so much for the wonderful photos you shared of our inn. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    96
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
431
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was our second stay at the Agustin Inn & it was wonderful.The staff is very friendly & the food was amazing, especially the red velvet waffles! We even got our room upgraded at no extra charge. This is the best place to stay in St. Augustine, hands down!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auginn4, Manager at Agustin Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of our property and kind words about our chef and her amazing creations! She is truly a joy and has added amazing detail to our menu. We love creating special memories for all of our guests and love to pay close attention to those celebrating special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, etc. Thank you again for choosing the Agustin Inn for your stay in St Augustine, Fl. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very nice place and and outstanding location. Literally in the middle of the historic distric. The staff was excellent. The food was outstanding! The room was very clean. The mattress was a little too soft for us but thats a matter of preference. If possible reserve a room away from lounge next door as the music can get loud. Anything on the other side of the building would be great. Overall the stay was very nice and I"ll say it again, "the food was outstanding". We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mp33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My partner and friends surprised me with a long weekend in St. Augustine for my fiftieth birthday, highlighted by our stay at the Agustin Inn. Within a half hour of arriving, I was already planning our next trip. The house is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. However, the quality about which the Agustin Inn can boast the most is their incredible level of guest service; we were even forbidden to carry our bags to the room. We were treated like royals the whole time. Also, the inn is located right in the heart of the city, walking distance to everything you would want to see and do in St. Augustine. Although I loved visiting the city, our best times were spent sipping wine on the front patio, people watching, and listening to the local music performers across the street. I cannot recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a toilet separated from the room by a solid door - our room had a curtain rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAndDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our stay exceeded our expectation from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were greeted by the hostess, Amanda, and all of our needs were met throughout our stay. The home is impeccable. The breakfast was extraordinary. The staff went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable and at home. Quite frankly, it was a royal treatment. Every day we found treats waiting for us. Walking through the front door you’re greeted with the aroma of freshly baked cookies to finding chocolate delights in our room and you’ll love the plush robes and towels found in a basket with bath salts. Our room, the Wellington, was tucked away in the far end of the house with a private balcony. Quaint enough for moments of romance. And if you love music, you can sit out on the balcony and listen to local artists on the weekend. Needless to say, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you're staying for a while, find a room with drawer space. Did not see any closets in any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisFerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing service! We stayed here for our one year anniversary. We were upgraded for free, but honestly both rooms are equal. Its just off St. George Street, and a five minute walk to the Castillo, so its perfectly placed! And if they happen to have the double chocolate almond cookies freshly made..and you don't get one...ill take it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

My husband booked this Bed and Breakfast for our 22nd anniversary. Tracy, the innkeeper was GREAT, friendly, fun, and just all around the best! Jessica was as sweet as the yummy Red Velvet Waffles! We had such a great time...our room was nice, romantic, and VERY CLEAN! I slept like a baby. There is a bar out the back window...but honestly the music was good and they quit at 10 pm...so no worries in going to sleep! It REALLY is in the perfect location....not even a block from St. George street and one block from the Spanish fort! Great wrap around porch to sit on with a nice courtyard. It will become our annual place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAllcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Property: Agustin Inn
Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine
Agustin Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing