We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever!!!!!”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

this is the second time we have stayed at the Augustin Inn! absolutely by far the best vacation experience ever. The staff goes above and beyond to provide comfort! hospitality, and so much more to thier guests. Breakfast is to die for, and it is so conveniently located in old district St. Augustine. This is our favorite place to visit and we will return as often as possible! The owner Darlene is by far one of the best owners of a business I have ever met, and Megan one of the inn keepers is absolutely a wonderful gem of a person! Stay here I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiseyP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well, the folks who refered us to the Augustin Inn didn't steer us wrong! The room was nice, but a bit dated. I think was expecting there to be a tub, but it was a LARGE shower with a couple of showerheads...very nice once you got used to the hot/cold knobs. haha. The cable was out a few times during our stay, but that's why we always bring our ipads with us on vacation.

The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating, especially when it came to heating up our dog's (Peanut) food. They even welcomed him to St. Augustine with a nice plate of biscuits which he enjoyed.

The location was awesome and we really didn't need to drive anywhere, especially since we had trolley passes. Great food, drinks, shopping and more were within a comfy walk. There was always cold water and other drinks waiting for us when we got back to the inn, not to mention the lil snacks and cookies!!

Our only complaint, and it's not the inn's fault at all, but it was noisy at night and we really never got a full night's sleep except for the last night. We could hear drunk people screaming and carrying on, but that's what happens when you stay right in the center of the action.

The bed did all it could do to get us to sleep...it was comfy and we had plenty of pillows to carry us to dreamland...when we did fall asleep. haha.

I don't want to single anyone out since they were all equally as helpful and kind. The breakfasts were awesome and bottom line...this place was worth every penney we paid!!!!! We even made some new friends that are from near where we live...small world.

We can't wait to come back again...and again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the East side of the inn. There is a nice bar on the other side, but the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briankalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our first time in St. Augustine and we couldn't have picked a more wonderful place to stay than the Agustin Inn. The hospitality was wonderful, the service superb, the room extremely comfortable, and the location was absolutely perfect! We will definitely return and highly recommend this amazing B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

great room ! bed was very very comfortable! nice Jacuzzi tub and of course best location for the Inn, was right in center of the downtown historic area ! ! ! ! Breakfast was really great option to sit out side was nice ! wish we would have stayed more than one night !
would defiantly recommend and stay again !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Two couples stayed for one night a week ago. Perfect location, very comfortable rooms (except old televisions need to be upgraded), breakfast was excellent, staff was very accommodating. We could keep parking permit after we checked out while we went shopping. I would just be repeating the excellent comments others made. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week back in April of this year. We didn't want to leave. The staff was so incredibly nice and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable (with live music pouring in from the cafe next door, which was awesome!!!), the breakfasts every morning were absolutely phenomonal, and the location couldn't be beat. Two steps off the patio and you're in the heart of it all. It's the best place I've ever stayed. If I ever get to go back to St. Augustine, I will be staying at the Agustin Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stay was wonderful! Literally two footsteps from the center of st George st (historical street with shops and tours). Breakfast was to die for. The eggs benedict, red velvet waffles with almond, cantaloupe soup and pouched pear were amazing. Everyone is just very softspoken and welcoming. Our dog rocky really enjoyed the stay. They even left him treats and the room is away from others and has its own private entrance (Greensboro). Room was much better than in the pictures and the location is the best. YOu are able to look around and when tired take a quick stop at your room and keep going. Snacks are always available as well as coffee and hot chocolate. It was by far my best vacation ever. The inn is like a vacation from your vacation! Amazing. I will come again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If you want complete quiet ask for a room away from the main street - You can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £137 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine
Agustin Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing