We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Quaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy and Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend surprise me with a weekend mini-vacation to St Augustine and we stayed here. We loved it. I can't remember what the name of our room but it was on the second floor and had a balcony. The balcony was nice, it overlooked the parking lot, but we were able to sit out there and listen to the live band playing at Mi Casa Cafe down the road. The real gem of this place was the FOOD. Breakfast each and every morning was delicious and different from the everyday breakfast norm. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jcastro905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    90
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
400
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at the Agustin Inn. It's such a nice inn...great location, clean & spacious rooms, great staff & fantastic breakfasts!! Another plus is they have free parking. The red velvet waffles that we had for breakfast on Sunday were absolutely delicious!!! Couldn't have asked for a better Valentines Day weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorFan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I prefer staying at B&Bs when we travel, and the Agustin Inn may have become our new favorite! We stayed here for 4 nights, and we had a wonderful experience! Zero complaints from us! The Agustin Inn is really cute--updated and modern but still very charming. They have a nice front porch, and a front courtyard where you can relax and enjoy brunch. The courtyard is fairly private from the road, which is a nice touch.

Every one of the staff members was professional yet personable, and they each seemed genuinely interested in making sure we had a great stay. They were so friendly and accommodating! The breakfasts were delicious--two courses each morning and great service. We are not early risers, especially on vacation, and we LOVED that we had the option of eating at either 9am or 10am! There were cookies, snacks, a yummy punch, and fruit-infused waters replenished throughout the day as well as a Keurig machine for coffee and teas.

The location for the Agustin Inn COULD NOT BE BETTER! It is just steps away from restaurants, bars, shopping, and historical attractions. You seriously canNOT stay anywhere in St Augustine that is more perfect in terms of location. It is on a cute cobblestone road, but the road ends in front of the Inn so there is very little car traffic on the street. We loved The Tasting Room next door--great wines, Spanish tapas, fantastic service. It was definitely our best "foodie" meal of the trip! We also enjoyed a romantic carriage ride with a bottle of wine, which we boarded just a couple of doors up from the Inn.

Now, many reviewers have mentioned the music noise from the bar next door. It is what it is. You are staying in the heart of a tourist town; it isn't going to be silent!!! We found that the music (mostly acoustic singers or small cover bands) started around 11am or noon and finished around 10ish. You can definitely hear every word from some of the rooms, but the good news is that they played awesome music! :-) We weren't bothered by the music whatsoever, but if you want a peaceful and quiet daytime environment, pick one of the rooms that doesn't face the bar.

We hope to return to St Augustine again, and if we do we will absolutely stay at the Agustin Inn again! We have already recommended it to friends who need a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This bed and breakfast was absolutely fantastic! The staff was extremely attentive, it is right of of St. George Street (the heart of St. Augustine) and just a two minute walk from the Castillo de San Marcos. The rooms were wonderful and we were actually lucky enough to have the entire floor to ourselves. They even lent us an umbrella for the night. Unlike other bed and breakfasts I have stayed at, in addition to breakfast they has snacks and refreshments available at any time of day.

I only have two minor complaints. I wish I had brought my own pillows; one of their pillows was not enough for me and two of them were way too much. Also, I am a bit of a picky eater and while my husband loved things like their southwestern breakfast casserole I don't eat things like peppers, black beans, etc. I did hear the staff tell another customer that they could make her an alternative breakfast, but unfortunately that was as I was finishing my last breakfast with them. So, to any other picky eaters out there, feel free to ask alternatives before they bring you breakfast :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaToy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in the Wellington room located on the 3rd floor with a private balcony. The room was great as it provided the privacy of the 3rd floor and the extra living space with use of the balcony. My gf and I spent hours on the balcony listening to the music next door. Was like you were next door with the music but didn't have to buy the expensive drinks since we bought our own bottles of wine to enjoy on the balcony.

Pros: Great location (center of town). Great breakfast. Awesome balcony. Friendly staff. Clean room. Room included a ceiling fan.

Cons: 3rd floor might be hot (we lucked out weather was cool), parking is few blocks away (wasn't an issue for us after we unloaded our car we never needed to drive again), room was small (wasn't an issue for us because we are smaller people and don't over pack).

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. Wellington room on 3rd floor is nice because you have a view of flagner c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Everything was exceptional! Staff was wonderful- very helpful and fun. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Location was perfect. The rooms were great. Beds SUPER comfortable! Beautiful porch attached to our room was great for morning coffee or they'll serve you your breakfast there!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KCA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We only live about an hour away so we come to St Augustine all of the time. We have stayed in about 15 different B&B's in this area and I have to say I will rank St Agustin among the best. The room was small, but it was spotless and decorated very nicely. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and you simply can't beat the location. It is true that the parking lot is about 1-1/2 blocks away but so what? Most people walk everywhere in this historic city anyway and besides you need to work off those calories, right? I would highly recommend staying at this B&B!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Property: Agustin Inn
Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine
Agustin Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing