We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Stay Just A Great As The First”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Stay Just A Great As The First”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My Wife and I decided to take a impromptu motorcycle trip to St. Augustine for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. So we called late and made the reservation, the staff had everything ready even with our late call.

Right in the heart of St. George street. Wonderful music from the cafes and street musicians could be heard with out being irritating.

Food was awesome, cold fruit infused water always available

This was the second time we have stayed and it was just as wonderful as the first!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    90
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
410
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in the Coventry suite. Everyone was welcoming and helpful, immediately. Compound waters, snacks (bacon wrapped potatoes, puff pastry, with ricotta & pepperoni, strawberry jam & brie in pastry cup, double chocolate almond cookies, lemon thyme cookies-yum!) in the afternoon in the evening. This in one of the more spacious rooms, but more like someone's home than hotel/inn. Within 10 feet of St. George street, all the shops, restaurants, many attractions, pick up spots for the tours, taverns, pubs, etc. We found them very accommodating for breakfast (allergies, times, dietary restrictions). The shower was a religious experience rain shower head. The lavender soap was as luxurious as some I've received from Marseille. Included in the toiletries, was bath salts. However nearby in the Colonial quarter museum was many forgotten toiletries, which could save one a trip to the drug store. The elevator was helpful (when other guest remembered to close both doors upon egress). The sitting on the porch brought back wonderful memories as we spent the afternoon, people watching, and simply talking, and slipping into sangria fueled naps.

The down side was how loud the musicians are at the various cafe's up and down St. George St., particularly the ones who talent is not matched by their desire to channel Jimi Hendrix, at 10:30 p.m. on a Saturday night. Sundays, they quiet down earlier.

Room Tip: Check their website for room descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntieWinter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip and it was incredible! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be visiting again in the future and highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really love this place. It is right near St. George street and the staff is amazing! My wife surprised me with the first visit on my birthday last year so I surprised her with a two night stay for our wedding night. One of the best stories about our most recent stay was that the staff saw me and my groomsmen getting ready in the room and went out of the way to make our wedding night special. When we returned to the room later that night after the ceremony the staff had a bottle of champagne on ice next to the bed and rose petals all over the bed. What a great unexpected surprise! Would not hesitate to visit them again (and probably will!). Thanks for making that special day even more special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gogogators1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

When people talk about Southern hospitality they must have had Agustin Inn in mind. Friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, and breakfast is always a pleasant surprise. We stayed there for an entire week and we would do it again on our next visit. I would recommend it to my family and friends any time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardDeMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came to St augustine for a weekend getaway stayed at the inn for two nights. It was very comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was delicious and creative. They were very accommodating to our dietary needs. The gluten free pancakes were delicious! We stayed in the Wellington room. It was very small but clean and comfortable. It has a private balcony. A little bit of noise from the neighboring bar but it ended around 10 p.m. and did not disturb us from sleeping. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my fiancé for a little getaway. It was the best trip we ever took. First of all Saint Augustine is an amazingly beautiful town. This bed and breakfast is PERFECT. Hospitality is the best, and everyone was so sweet. When we first arrived we had our bags carried in and then found parking. We had originally booked a smaller room but were UPGRADED to a bigger more luscious room for free! Don't even get me started on the breakfast :) Everything was made to perfection and beautifully laid out. They also had baked goods made during the day and refreshments in the "main house". Words cannot express the time we had spent in this historic city. I hope to return time and time again. <3

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ericaisachampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Property: Agustin Inn
Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine
Agustin Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing