We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Cute, cozy and romantic B&B with wonderful hosts. Highly recommended.
Although it is located in the heart of St Augustine and walking distance to everything you want to see, you will have peaceful comfort and relaxation in one of their rooms, each with the unique theme.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    87
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
45
496
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking to stay a night in a B&B located right close to the old town so we could bike around and leave our car but nearly everywhere was either booked or way overpriced. I found this place, and booked it immediately. Good thing I did because it was one of the best places I have ever stayed. It is a 5 min bike ride to the Castillo and nearly everywhere else in St Augustine. We were joking that we could pretty much go anywhere within 5 min from our little HQ on Cordova Street. We stayed in the Safari Room which was moderately sized but had an extended bathroom that holds the toilet and a very nice glass enclosed shower. It has a really cute fireplace and even a whirlpool in the corner...with a rubber ducky! Right outside our room was a fridge and fully stocked wine cooler. Breakfast was served at around nine and coffee before that but we sleeped in. That's how comfy our California King was. All in all a great place to stay in the beautiful Old City. Will def book again!!

Room Tip: Book early, rooms fill up quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The warmth of St. Augustine is surpassed by the warmth extended to us during our stay at Centennial House. Charming rooms with attention to detail made our visit most comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and served by welcoming innkeepers. The location is outstanding as one is able to walk throughout the historic district and to many fine restaurants for lunch and dinner. It is a beautifully maintained B & B to which we would certainly return. Thank you Lou & Beverlee for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The rooms are lovely, the breakfasts great, the location central, the staff and owner all very warm and helpful. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPCRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Happened upon this wonderful B and B when all others in town were full. It did not disappoint. Absolutely spotless. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a perfect location! Close enough to walk everywhere, yet not near the noise of the center of town.

Clean, delicious breakfasts, attention to detail . . . perfect stay.

Room Tip: I like upstairs, corner room -- the hostess served coffee and hot tea up in the lobby each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cysti p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK countryside
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed her for one night on the recommendation of friends and were not disappointed. Unusually we were the only guests in the inn and it was therefore very quiet, but Beverley and her team made us feel very welcome. Room and bathroom were both spacious, elegant and clean, and the breakfast wonderful. We stayed in the Fleur de Lys room, which is off the main lounge and we experienced a little road noise but nothing to keep us awake. It was the cheapest room but if were staying for longer, I would have gone for something more expensive and probably quieter. Location is excellent, within the historic district and very easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. One thing for the Brits - there is no tea/coffee making facility, but this seems to be the norm in this type of accommodation in the US. Not a problem in the morning as we were given early morning tea on a tray in our room which was a real treat!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial House Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing