We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with a great beer selection”

Rendezvous Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice place with a great beer selection”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I will start off saying we didn't eat here. We did have a couple of beers. They have a great selection of beers of here and it's a nice relaxing place. Staff was great. Will certainly return again in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    47
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Beer”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

If your looking for beer this is the place to go I am a local and this is where i come to get a GOOD beer.
Food is microwave premade stuff...but like i said beer is of plenty.
Service is a bit laid back..but totally fits atmosphere.
Music is nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeyfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Again, one of the best.”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is now the 4th tine eating at the Rendezvous in St. Augustine. They have never disappointed. The food is flavorful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beer choices ( over 250) from around the world. And try the raspberry tea also. This is one of the best places to get a quick bite for lunch ( they will split a sandwich order) Check their sites on Facebook or Rendezvousbeers.com to see who is performing on their "stage". Good music for the evenings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank for_fun_mofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great selection of beers!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I did not eat here. That is not to say I wouldn't...but we were looking for beer places that had a varied selection. This is it. You can access this from St George Street or the one that runs behind it. I don't recall that name. If coming off St George Street it is all the way in the back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank atj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The cook was drinking beer”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Shopping on historic St. George street looking for a sandwich shop on Easter. Referred by another restaurant that was only serving breakfast. Dark, bar-like atmosphere. Expensive for the lack of quality of taste or presentation. My kids noticed the same person sitting at the bar drinking a beer was also cooking our food. Would not go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing