We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
773
130
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
130
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontejurra roomoldest streetaviles streetsocial hourbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful courtyardwithin walking distanceperfect locationwhirlpool tubboth morningsother guestsold cityyear anniversaryhistoric districtevery morningstayed two nightsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Loved this Bed and Breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved both breakfasts and the afternoon social was a nice touch. Really enjoyed sitting on our private balcony overlooking the courtyard. Excellent location and we'll surely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13wms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

It's great to hear that you took full advantage of your courtyard balcony — such a relaxing way to spend an evening! Thanks for taking the time to leave us the thoughtful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa the next time you make it down.

Warm regards,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was going to title this "Almost Perfect" but then I couldn't come up with anything to justify the almost. First, the location must be the best in St. Augustine. On the oldest street in America, just a minute or two away from all of the hustle and bustle and just another minute or two away from quaint streets and houses. Our room was spotless, the bathroom was modern, and the bedroom was large and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best omelets I have had in a very long time. They were very friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions. They have bicycles which you can use to bicycle around the neighborhood, and we used them. A great location, a great inn, a great place to stay. If I were to come back to St. Augustine, I'd stay here without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had one of the cheaper rooms in the carriage house and it was perfect. No need to pay for more.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Man_from_Dola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I'm flattered by your gushing review, Don. Thank you for the kind words! I'm so glad to hear that you were impressed with Casa across the board. I'll be certain to relay the great feedback to our staff — they'll be thrilled to hear it. We all put a lot of thought into every aspect of the B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very friendly team, room was very clean, breakfast was amazing, romantic ambiance, and reasonably priced. Even got to try out the sleep number bed and the whirlpool tub was very relaxing. The location was prefect, close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle, on a historical street. Definitely coming back and recommending to friends and family. If you're looking for a romantic getaway this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adyonate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for the lovely recommendation! It's wonderful to hear that you both had a fantastic time during your stay with us. We're also glad that the Sleep Number Bed and Whirlpool helped you relax after enjoying the hustle and bustle of St. Augustine. Wishing you all the best in the upcoming year and until next time, take care.

Warm regards,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were warmly greeted as soon as we arrived. Lynn and the entire staff were so helpful especially with area recommendations for dining, etc. The location is perfect, a close walk to everything and a trolley stop is only a few steps out of the courtyard. Our room, the Montejurra, was very spacious and nicely decorated. There was a small fridge to keep our adult beverages cool and we really enjoyed the fireplace. The courtyard is very peaceful for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. The evening wine social was a nice treat and the breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!!! The housekeeping service added a nice little holiday touch when servicing our room. The parking is off site but not a big deal.....a very easy walk. I highly recommend Casa de Solana especially during the Nights of Lights. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labgirl921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

On the oldest street, near the oldest house, but away from the kitchy and touristy pedestrian mall, just a few blocks from the water. We stayed in the attic, the "British Suite", which seemed private, but as a tall guy, had to duck my head in a few places.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews