We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough GOOD things!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

SUCH a WONDERFUL place!! We enjoyed everything about it! Our room ( the Segui) was Perfect! Loved the furnishings, the balcony, the nice big bathroom, even a little fridge! The breakfasts were amazing and the afternoon wine and cheese, etc delicious and relaxing in the Very comfortable dining room. GREAT location!! AND, the Best part - Jeff and Lynne (with an E :-) could Not be More Accommodating - friendly, helpful, attentive - I could go on and on! Lynne personally guided us to the parking, gave us cookies fresh from the oven when we happened by at the right time :), gave us The Best restaurant recommendations, and was just so personable! Jeff's breakfasts are Amazing and he was so nice to share some of the history of Casa de Solana and to make suggestions for future visits. All the staff were Very pleasant and friendly. We're looking So forward to our next stay! Wouldn't stay any where else! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegsuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I can't even tell you how happy it makes us to read your glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you loved everything from your room down to the breakfasts we served. Thanks so much for taking the time to spread the word. We can't wait to see you again the next time you head down our way.

Warm regards,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

The best place in St Augustine to stay for the perfect get away. Located in the heart of the city and in walking distance to great shopping and food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We brought our dog and he was just as welcomed as we were. If your going to this city THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WANT TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Your compliments mean the world to us! I'm glad that our location was just what you were looking for on your St. Augustine getaway. Thanks for taking the time to share your recommendation and spread the word. We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you make it down from Savannah.

All the best,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Casa de Solana is a warm and inviting B & B nestled in the heart of Old Town St. Augustine. It's rooms are beautifully decorated, complimentary breakfasts are delicious and the staff (especially Lynne) are gracious and accomodating.

Comfy rooms, lovely public spaces and proximity to restaurants and sightseeing makes it the perfect getaway location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

While reading your review I couldn't help but smile, Marianne. I'm glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your recommendation. We hope to see you again!

All the best,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Casa de Solana last week and I can't say enough about how pleased we were with our stay. The friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts, perfect location and lovely accommodations. We traveled with our large dog who was treated like Royalty. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kiwijojo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

It was our pleasure to welcome you all (dog included) to St. Augustine! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from the breakfasts to our location and hope that you'll join us again someday. Thanks for taking the time to share your kudos with us here on Trip Advisor.

Warm regards,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall, Casa de Solana was a great choice for an anniversary getaway. The staff were friendly and helpful, the facility was unique and romantic and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We're always excited when we can help make your special occasion extra romantic and carefree. Happy anniversary to you both! We wish you lots of happiness in the upcoming year and hope to see you the next time you head down our way.

Warm regards,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Location and rooms excellent all other aspects marginal. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. This was our first visit to the Inn and we were about 30 minutes late checking as due to air delays. We called to let staff know going to be late and were informed they go home at 6:30 and would not wait. But would leave keys in the front mail box with Inn information. We arrived in the dark, raining and sure enough info was where it was suppose to be. But first notification in envelope was parking was 4 blocks from facility with a marginal map provided this was not disclosed at time of reservation. At breakfast we were greeted with an unsmiling careless attitude staff and micro oven prepared eggs not as advertised at all. This was the first and last for this inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

While it's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location, I'm sorry that the customer service you experienced during your stay wasn't up to your expectations. Making sure that our guests are given a warm, St. Augustine welcome and accommodated to the best of our ability is top priority for us and quite frankly, anything less is unacceptable by our standards.

On another note, parking is indeed a challenge in St. Augustine, but we are fortunate to share a private lot with other B&Bs that is a 0.2-mile walk from the Inn — this is clearly explained on our website, but I'm sorry if that we didn't reiterate that to you when you made your reservation.

As for the breakfast, I can assure you that everything we serve is made fresh and never microwaved. However, if you weren't happy with what your meals, we would have been happy to bring you something different.

Finally, I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention and plan to follow up with our staff about the things you've mentioned. Thanks so much, Dave.


All the best,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

right in town, great 2 room suite, homemade breakfast, friendly service. Parking was 3 blocks away but you walk everywhere anyway in st. Augustine. had a social hour in the evening and a small outside area that was nice .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSolana, Manager at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We're so glad that you were able to enjoy everything from our location to homemade breakfasts and friendly service. Thanks so much for sharing your kudos. We hope to see you again the next time you head our way!

All the best,
Jeff, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 30 in St. Augustine
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Aviles St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £136 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Solana Bed & Breakfast is where old world charm meets modern amenities and where epic romance begins!Casa de Solana Bed & Breakfast takes its name from the original owner, Don Manuel Lorenzo Solana, a member of one of the city's first Spanish families. Today, Casa de Solana is a 10-room, full-service St. Augustine B&B. You'll often be greeted by the smell of something fabulous going on in the kitchen. The dining room presents with gorgeous dark wood floors, intimate seating, and elegant place settings, and each room has been uniquely decorated by the owners. Guests and passer-byers alike love the seasonally manicured courtyard with jasmine gone wild and an impressive collection of romantic cherub statuary, making it the perfect wedding venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Solana Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa De Solana Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing