We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week after attending a wedding in Georgia. This inn is a real find! We had a nice room, very clean and comfortable. And the breakfasts were divine! I have never had a better breakfast.
There is also a lovely courtyard area outside where you could spend some time away from everything.
The staff is very pleasant and everyone we met was extremely helpful and personable. The location is fabulous, right in the heart of everything. Even parking was included in our price, which was another plus. We would definitely stay here again if we get back to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KadyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Old City House Inn and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped in Saint Augustine on our way back to Ft. Lauderdale. We wanted a place to eat lunch, but needed to find a puppy friendly establishment. We happened upon Old City House Inn and Restaurant, and we couldn't have found a better place, if we were trying. Juan was out front and greeted us, and our puppies. We ate lunch on the front patio. It was quaint, and the food was awesome. I had the mussels, and the melon and chorizo salad. They were both delicious. Our server was Peggy, and she was great. She even offered to bring our puppies a bowl of water, and later brought them a snack from the kitchen. Because of Juan, and Peggy, we decided to look into possibly staying the night. We stayed in the Flager Room, on the second floor, and it was perfect. The room was decorated very nicely, and it was truly like staying at a friends house.
The Inn is well located to everything, and even though we could have walked anywhere to eat dinner, we decided to stay at the Inn.
Our server for dinner was Alec, and he was fantastic. We ate outside in the garden area, and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The food was outstanding. I had the Trout, my mother had the Chilean Sea Bass, and my husband had the tenderloin. The whole experience was great.
Breakfast is included in the room, and it was also outstanding.
We can't say enough good things about the Old City House Inn. Thanks to Juan and Christopher, the owners, for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Three of us stopped here for lunch with our 2 small puppies. Not only were the pups welcome but they were treated like royalty. Peggy even brought the puppies a bowl of water and lunch goodies for the puppies. Everyone was so nice we decided to check out a room for possibly staying the night. The room was so nice we decided to stay instead of heading back to Fort Lauderdale. We thought we were so lucky at lunch that we would try dinner here also which turned out to be a great decision. They have a renowned chef in their kitchen. I had the Chilean Sea Bass, my daughter had Trout and my son in law had the Filet (tenderloin). Alec the waiter did an excellent job and was very helpful with our dining choices.Everyone of us was very pleased. It was an excellent meal. I just can't say enough good things about our experience. Juan and Christopher, the owners were delightful and helpful in every way with any questions we had. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend (October 2013) for a wedding we were attending. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, we felt like we were family. We stayed in the Alcazar room and it was perfect. The property has so much character, and it was very quiet and relaxing. Even the bar in the restaurant is quiet with nice leather couches to relax on. The breakfast in the morning (we were only able to enjoy it on Sunday) was FANTASTIC. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience and will definitely be back to visit. As this was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, we are now determined to stay only at b&b's when we travel if they are all this good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndreaMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My boyfriend and I went to St. Augustine for 2 nights and one of the nights we stayed at this charming, beautiful property. Juan is amazing! He's from NYC and has a total New Yorker work ethic.....he always answers his phone, no matter what time. I will absolutely always stay at this inn when I come to St. Augustine again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at this lovely historic place we were treated like family. Juan(owner & chef) was the complete host. He, Christopher, Gina, and the entire staff bent over backwards to insure our renewal of vows for our 20th anniversary was an unforgettable experience. Originally our renewal ceremony was to take place at the St. Augustine Lighthouse grounds, but we awoke on that day to torrential rainfall. We were in a panic, but Juan eased our fears by suggesting the event be held at the Inn. He & his staff took over and our ceremony was absolutely perfect. It was much more intimate than we could have ever hoped for. Our ceremony was followed by a sumptuous dinner that was five-star!! It was the most wonderful experience we have had in years. Not only was our ceremony picture perfect, but the St. George Room was spectacular. Comfy bed, lots of room and a Jacuzzi, what else would you need? We also tried several restaurants in the area, but none compared to the OCH, so we ate there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is the only place we would ever stay at in the area, it is the finest B&B we have ever been to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The charm of this beautiful place is amazing. The food is fantastic, the garden is charming, the rooms are comfortable, clean and romantic, but it is Juan and Christopher that made our experience so wonderful. Their attention to detail, and to us, is incredible. On both of our visits we were treated like a King and Queen and it continued throughout the whole stay. Mac and Radick were just as attentive and our every need was met almost before we asked. We visit St. Augustine at least twice a year and have stayed in many places. I would not even consider another B&B after discovering this one. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 115 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £136 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old City House Inn and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Old City House Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old City House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Saint Augustine
Old City House Inn And Restaurant St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing