We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Beautiful Home, fabulous food, wonderful owners, and a great nights sleep! Will be our #1 choice of accomodations in St. Aug. from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lquinn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

We are very pleased that you had a great night sleep and that The Inn On Charlotte is your #1 choice in St Augustine. Also for the review on our fabulous food, currently we are doing several test kitchens on some new breakfast recipes so come back soon to try them out.

Thank You!
Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

My boyfriend and I fired up our Harley Road King and took a beautiful trip from Mount Dora, Fla. to St. Augustine on Easter Weekend! This is the first time we stayed at the Inn on Charlotte, and boy, were we pampered beyond our expectations!! Rodney and Jerry greeted us with a warm welcome when we pulled our Harley up front and they were so excited to get us settled in after a long 2 hour drive in the Florida heat!

We stayed in the Mary Lilly Room, which had a double jacuzzi for two, plus a large queen bed which was so comfortable! Snacks, beverages and wine (between 5-6) were available!

Breakfast was a Martha Stewart moment!! Poached pears with drizzle and Pecan waffles with Praline syrup, and sausage patties, all were a huge hit with all the guests!! We all gave Rodney and Jerry a standing ovation after we were finished!

We already booked two nights during the Christmas holidays!

Room Tip: Henry Flagler Veranda Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyFreeSpirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Thank you both for this amazing review. Comments like - pampered beyond our expectations - really mean a lot to each of us here at The Inn On Charlotte. We strive to make your stay memorable and look forward to hosting you two again in December. OH - and you will have your parking spot for that beautiful Harley Road King. :)

Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Incredible stay with excellent service and staff. Breakfast each day was creative and delicious. Restaurant recommendations were excellent, as were recommendations for sightseeing and other activities. We will DEFINITELY stay at this Inn again. Thank you for making our visit quite special.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

You are very welcome it was our pleasure hosting you two. With so many things to see and do here in St Augustine, we highly recommend the Old Town Trolley to all of our guests. As you experienced, guests can get on and off the trolley at points of interest and even go to the Light House, Alligator Farm and the beach.

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and our breakfasts.

See you again soon.

Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Just what you would hope for. Clean, quiet, friendly, decorated tastefully and the best breakfast ever. Didn't miss a single detail, from the black makeup wash cloth and makeup remover pad to homemade chocolate cookies and lemonade in the frig. Was the highlight of our trip to Florida. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Perfectly located to walk to almost all of the points of interest.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thank you for putting a smile on our faces with this review. Comments like yours really make our day and let us know that we are meeting, and in your B&B experience exceeding expectations. Please come back to see us again soon.

Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The location is great with free parking in the middle of town...we could walk everywhere. The inn is very nice...the owner has it filled with family heirlooms and it is very comfortable. Room was quiet with all the amenities. Very clean. As good a breakfast as you will get at any B&B...

Room Tip: The 2 front rooms have nice balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thank you very much for this review. Our location does make it easy for our guests to walk to everything. We have 3 parking spaces directly behind the Inn with 5 other spaces less than 300 feet from the Inn, included in your stay.

We look forward to your next visit to The Inn On Charlotte.

Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The Inn on Charlotte was the ideal weekend getaway! We are Floridians who had not been to St. Augustine in so many years we were like starting from scratch so the central location and friendly helpful hosts were very instrumental in our enjoyment of the town. Everything at the inn was top quality, the rooms lovely, the breakfasts scrumptious and the fridge full of drinks, wine and cookies all appreciated nice extras. All went very smoothly from parking to checkout. A well-run establishment. Kudos to the new owners, Rodney and Jerry!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

We want to thank you for taking time to write such a great review. This is certainly what we strive for each day. Looking forward to hosting you two the next time your back in St Augustine.

See You Soon,

Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn on Charlotte for our anniversary. The location is perfect. One of the hassles of old town St. Augustine is finding parking, so it was nice to park the car and walk all week-end. We really enjoyed the balcony of our room. It is great for people watching. Rodney and Jerry were great hosts, very helpful with the local scene. The food was very good, and the wine social hour put the finishing touch on a perfect week-end getaway. We hope to visit the Inn on Charlotte again soon.

Room Tip: Check the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SondePatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you for this outstanding review. Parking is a premium here in St Augustine and we are so lucky to be able to have 3 on site and the other 5 less than 300 feet from The Inn On Charlotte. People watching on our front porch, or balcony, is a favorite way to enjoy the day while visiting with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Rodney, RaeAnn and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £143 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adults only, top ranking inn because of our clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is a 100 year old elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing