We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn on Charlotte rocks!!!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at The Inn on Charlotte. It completely exceeded our expectations! It is immaculate, beautifully quaint & cozy with very comfortable accommodations. It is located in the middle of everything, super convenient to anything you'd want to do in St. Augustine with over a dozen restaurants and bars within a three block walk. We enjoyed a two course breakfast each morning served on china and crystal that would impress anyone. Wine/Social hour is a big hit late afternoon on the front porch watching all the activity on the streets. I can't say enough about this spot with the staff being the highlight! Thank you Rodney, Jerry, Ann and sweet Ginny!! We can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: The Audubon Room is in the back part of the house making it quieter than those on the street. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

It was a joy to host you guys for your long weekend - and sad to see you go. Thank you for the review and we can't wait for your return. I'm sure we will pickup right were we left off.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I chose the Inn on Charlotte based on TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed in Henry Flagler's Veranda Room. This room is located on the second floor and has its own semi-private (shared with one other room but separated by ceiling-high potted plants for privacy) veranda facing Charlotte Street- a very pleasant location to sit and have a quiet drink in the evening. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the rates were very reasonable. The breakfasts were delicious and imaginative. The seating is individual tables, not family style - gives you and opportunity to either "meet and greet" or have a private meal. Rod, the owner, and the staff were gracious and attentive. The Inn is located in the middle of everything and is within easy walking distance of most of the sites, a majority of the shops and restaurants and (if needed) one block from the trolley stop. Due to unforeseeable circumstances, we had to reschedule our trip - more than once actually. Rod could not have been more understanding or accommodating. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docwgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

We are pleased to make your stay in St Augustine special. Everything you pointed out are distinct items we do, have done, for our guests. Thank you for the review and please come back and learn more about the old city.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We highly recommend this B&B; our room was immaculate, the breakfast was first rate and Rod was a wonderful host. The inn is centrally located so it is convenient to all there is to do in beautiful Saint Augustine. We will most definitely return when we visit St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Perfect review, thank you. And please come back to see us very soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed at the Inn On Charlotte in February, 2013. The Inn is decorated beautifully, the bedrooms very comfortable, and the breakfasts superb! Rod and his staff couldn't have been any nicer or friendlier. We enjoyed "Happy Hour" on the lovely porch, listening to the water falling in the fountain and chatting with the other guests. The location is perfect for catching the trolley, visiting the many shops nearby, and site-seeing. We would definitely return if we visit St. Augustine again! Jerry and Judy Hegarty

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

It was our pleasure to host you. Thank you for this kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

These words do not really do this wonderful B & B justice. Its' all that and more.
This was a special week for us. And Inn on Charlotte did not disappoint.
We celbrated our 37th anniversar.
As usual, Rod was the consumate and professional inn keeper. When we arrived there were roses in our room. At 6 pm the carriage arrived out front to tour the historic district and residential district of St. Augustine. At the end of the ride horse and buggy dropped my wife and I off at our favorite restaurant. Wow, what an evening.
It will always be unforgetable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMD-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Happy anniversary to the two of you and thank you for your review. We cant wait to see you next year.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at the Inn On Charlotte in February and had a wonderful stay and time. The staff and Rod were wonderful and made our stay on of the best we have had at a Inn. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast for our stay or 2 mornings was a nice welcome to the day. Food was very tastful and choices were good for all types of people that enjoyed eating at the Inn.
The location of the Inn was perfect for either walking or catching the trolley for the many sites to see in St. Augustine.
Would stay a the Inn again when we are in the area.
Thanks again Rod and staff.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be good, they have one on the first floor for those of you that can't cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaHaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thank you, so much for the review. And we look forward to seeing you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My boyfriend and I went for our first anniversary and it was our first time in Saint Agustine. I loved this B&B, it was amazing. The hospitality, the food and the room all surpassed our expactations. We were in the middle of everything and could pretty much walk anywhere. We were also right next to a trolly stop for the stuff that was further away. We never had to drive anywhere. We stayed in the Henry Flagler's Verandah room, we had balcony, a big tub/jacuzzi, a huge super comfy bed and parking space behind the B&B. The breakfast was to die for. Seriously, not exhagerating. I can't wait to go back again. I completely recoment this B&B! Also all the pics are from right before we were leaving so we have our stuff everywhere. Our mess not the B&B's.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

We are so happy you had a good time. Thank you for the review and the pics. We look forward to your next anniversary and your next visit to the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £117 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adults only, top ranking inn because of our clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is a 100 year old elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing