We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely experience!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely experience!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Friday afternoon and were immediately welcomed and greeted with wine, which we enjoyed on their very inviting and comfortable porch. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the breakfasts were delicious. The location of the Inn on Charlotte was ideal. We didn't move the car all weekend. A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdcoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Happy anniversary again, and thank you. We can't think of a better way to arrive at your romantic destination... See you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    51
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
822
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A most amazing B&B...great location, nicely appointed, fantastic owners and staff, and the breakfast was beyond delicious! Could not have asked for a better or more affordable place stay in St. Augustine. The afternoon social was a delightful way to meet some of the guests and staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa5857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We could not have said it better ourselves. Thank you, and come back to see us soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

From arrival to departure our visit was perfect. Jerry was there to warmly greet us, Ginny was there to meet our every need and discovering Rod’s amazing breakfasts was the icing on the cake. (I don’t think we had the pleasure of meeting Ann.) We were there for two nights to celebrate my granddaughter’s 21st birthday and we booked the carriage house. Mother and daughter were upstairs in Anna Marcotte’s Hideaway (complete with small balcony), while grandmother was on the lower level in the Marjorie K. Rawlings Bungalow. The bungalow has a small courtyard with a soothing, bubbling fountain and table and chairs. The Inn is close to everything in St. Augustine and so peaceful to return to after a fun day of sightseeing. We cannot wait to revisit our home away from home.

Room Tip: Loved the Marjorie K. Rawlings Bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
What a great idea, a girls weekend that included Grandma, mom, and daughter. It was a pleasure meeting you 3 and wee hope to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte next year. These are the times we will always remember, and cherish.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I spent Saturday and Easter Sunday at the Inn On Charlotte. It was our first time staying at this B &B and everything was perfect. Rod and Jerry are wonderful hosts, so friendly and helpful. No matter what we asked them for, they got it for us immediately. The room we stayed in was the Tiffanny Studio.....wonderful, comfy king-sized bed and a nice sitting area. Also, this room was on the Inn's first floor and had a perfect parking spot behind the Inn. The breakfasts the two mornings were DELICIOUS!!!!! Saturday we had a poached pear with a great sauce and Belgium Waffle with homemade pineapple syrup. Sunday we enjoyed Rod's Potato Frittata and a fresh fruit cup with a yogurt sauce. The location of the Inn is perfect--one street behind St. George Street, and everything in Historic St. Augustine is within walking distance. The 5-6 pm cocktail hour on the front porch is a nice hour to chat with the other guests and share the day's adventures. Thank you, Rod and Jerry for two perfect days!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandB--cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We are so happy to hear the Inn on Charlotte played a part of your Holiday weekend. Thank you for the review and we look forward to see you back soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The idea of a B&B in any region of the south conjures up frightening images of wicker furniture and excessive floral decoration. The Inn on Charlotte is anything but this. The style of the inn harks back to a simpler time but will charm even the hippest of the hipsters. We rather enjoyed the styling of the inn and found everything to be immediately welcoming. The quality and weight of the linens are impressive for this price point. We could not have asked for a better location. We used our car just once the entire weekend. Jerry and Rodney are delightful and consummate innkeepers. We actually looked forward to the breakfasts each morning. The meals were elegantly executed.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms seem quieter. The parking notes discourage large vehicles (Yukons, Tahoes) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
It was great catching up on things in Decatur, GA with you guys. Wow, it's been 3 years already. We loved our days there. And thank you for the review. If there's anything we can do to make all categories '5's, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you, and other folks from Decatur, back at the Inn on Charlotte very soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Trip Advisor will have to change their rating scale to adequately rate this extraordinary B&B. From the strawberry soup at breakfast to the wine and camaraderie on the porch, and new friends made, the Inn on Charlotte turned a quick two night getaway into the perfect escape. Great location, perfect service, dreamy bed.

Room Tip: We peaked in all the open doors at check-in. All charming, clean, and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
From your keyboard to TripAdvisor's eyes.... Ha! Thank you for a great review. And if you look at the margin between the top 10 B&Bs in St Augustine, there is a hair-thin difference. So every great review we can get is needed to remain on top. We can't wait to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I just spent two wonderful evenings at this quaint B&B. Jerry, Rodney and Jenny were just delightful. The ammenities were spot-on. The evening social "happy hour" was a treat and it was nice to meet all the guests who were very friendly. Rodney's breakfasts were fantastic and Jerry's hosting abilities were second to none. He was knowledgeable about the area and we welcomed his recommendations for food and entertainment. Our room, Tiffany's Studio, was immaculate and just what we needed for out little getaway. Our room included the ability to park on-site which was key to our relaxation. This B&B is centrally located and extremely close to everything St. Augustine has to offer. Thanks for making our stay memorable in so many ways. We will definitely be returning to the Inn on Charlotte. Best Regards and see you soon. R & L.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Aw, that is so sweet to say, guys...Thank you. You know its guests like... no, its new friends like you who make this job such a joy. Come on back soon, we look forward to seeing you.

Yours,
Rod Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Augustine's only 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of clean rooms, our breakfasts, and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing