We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The house is very nice has a warmth to it as soon as you go inside. We stayed in the suite on the first floor with the king size bed on our honeymoon. Wonderful! Just a really nice room and the 2 person jacuzzi tub was a plus. The breakfast was delicious and unlimited tea, lemonade and water downstairs 24/7. There is always cookies available too. Ann was a great hostess and made us feel welcome while giving us tips and suggestions on things to do in the area. We will be back on our anniversary!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Congratulations! - we are so happy you chose us for your special day, thank you. We invite you back each year for your anniversary. You have the best reason to return to the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    52
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
826
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent a romantic getaway with my sweetheart in St. Augustine and chose this little inn based on the reviews here, and they nailed it. Amazing breakfast, perfect location, and parking to boot! (Don't discount the parking!) We happened to be in town for the First Friday Art Walk, and our hosts poured us a drink, pointed out the best galleries, and waved us off. Social hour from 5-6 was a nice touch, too. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchristi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Charlotte, as we call the her, is perfect for romantic getaways, don't you think? We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and for the review, thank you. BTW: Great tip for travelers about the parking - #Parkingwars.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn On Charlotte .... and we are so pleased we found this gem right in the heart of St. Augustine. We feel like family now ....Ginny, Ann and Rodney are super hosts and everything about the Inn has that "WOW" factor. The welcoming hospitality, the inviting front porch, super clean accommodations...and oh so comfy bed...the fabulous breakfast that awaits you each morning... fresh cookies in the afternoon as well as a happy hour...The Inn on Charlotte makes every detail of your stay so pleasurable. We definitely will be back...we are "hooked" on the Inn On Charlotte!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We love to read reviews like this, thank you! This is our goal, making you feel like visiting friends. We will tell the Girls you had a great visit, and Jerry... he is still hoping to be mentioned in a review some day. See you again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay in Mary Lily's Suite. From the greeting by Ann when we arrived, to the jetted tub / shower combination, to the magnificent four poster bed, and the wonderful breakfast by Rod in the morning, it was a very welcoming and pleasurable experience. The location in the heart of St Augustine cannot be beat. Travelers should really consider this B and B when they visit St. Augustine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtu71um72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
This is great advise, thank you. We have over 24 B&Bs in St Augustine to choose from, be we like that you chose us. See you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We walked into our room, Tiffany Suite, and said, "WOW"! Everything was just right -- clean, beautiful, comfortable, and a delicious breakfast! We would definitely recommend to family and friends that come to awesome St. Augustine! Oh, and homemade chocolate chip cookies, too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jp0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you, for the kind words. We will keep baking the cookies, as long as you come back. See you soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a gorgeous place! Coming from a country that loves growing skyscrapers more than flowers, the prettiness and cosiness of this place captivated me from the get-go. Everything was in perfect harmony: the dreamy decoration, the soft furnishings, the cozy lighting that makes everything even cozier and even the pretty porcelain tableware - all the lovingly thought-out details just add to the beauty and comfort here. Just note that the office shuts down at 6pm and you need to be there prior or inform them of your late arrival (failing which there is a number you can call and help arrives very soon after - one must read the fine-print sometimes :) ) The location is perfect - just a few steps away from the main street but not on the actual main street so it is nice and quiet. St. Augustine is not the largest of towns and the Inn is within walking distance to quite a few of the local attractions. Breakfast was delicious and Rod made the whole experience even better with his delightful company and warm smile. Would excitedly recommend this place to anyone :) And if you go make sure you try the cookies in the jar in the lounge area - they are to die for!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaBasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
How very kind of you to write this great review. It will be very helpful to fellow travelers. And yes, there are a few things guests need to know about staying at a smaller place like the Inn on Charlotte. Things like hours of operation, parking process, and other policies.... We just don't have the staff of a big hotel.
Keep traveling and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Located right in the heart of great restaurants and shopping. The staff goes above and beyond to please guests. Rod makes the breakfast and it is awesome! The place is very clean also. My wife and I will highly recommend it to all our friends that visit St. Augustine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you, for the review. And we hope you will take the time to write a few more reviews about the restaurants, shops, and sites you experienced in St Augustine. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Augustine's only 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of clean rooms, our breakfasts, and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing