We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pearl of a Find”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A last minute trip to St. Augustine brought us to the Inn. A wonderful stay in the upstairs "Haven" room. Great Lanai and cozy romantic room and super quiet. The staff is wonderful and they really care about getting to know you, (If you want to be known). Very convenient location within one block of St. George St. and the Fort. We're looking to for next time. Probably won't stay anywhere else. Thanks!
P.S. Breakfast was SUPERB!!!!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms with the balcony should be a first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

And you are a Pearl of a guest, thank you. I will remind readers that these rooms face Charlotte St which can get 'lively' on the weekends. If your a light sleeper, one of the other 6 rooms might be a better fit. Thanks again, and we will see you back at the Inn on Charlotte, soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed in the bungalow for 1 night, it was a lovely clean room, but rather small. the private patio was very well kept. Very comfortable bed. Overall a great stay. I would go back but maybe get a bigger room. A very central location in town, couldnt get better. The parking is tight so listen to the warnings of bringing your smallest vehicle. The breakfast was delightful and perfect portions. The cocktail hour was a miss, no staff was around to get service but there are plenty of great spots to go for cocktails. I would recommend for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG55667788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Oh no, we are so sorry. That's our favorite time of the day, when we get a chance to spend a little time with our guests... we are always on-site during this, there must have been something that pulled us away for a moment - we owe you one. Please be sure to let us try again, on your next visit to the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The house is very nice has a warmth to it as soon as you go inside. We stayed in the suite on the first floor with the king size bed on our honeymoon. Wonderful! Just a really nice room and the 2 person jacuzzi tub was a plus. The breakfast was delicious and unlimited tea, lemonade and water downstairs 24/7. There is always cookies available too. Ann was a great hostess and made us feel welcome while giving us tips and suggestions on things to do in the area. We will be back on our anniversary!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Congratulations! - we are so happy you chose us for your special day, thank you. We invite you back each year for your anniversary. You have the best reason to return to the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent a romantic getaway with my sweetheart in St. Augustine and chose this little inn based on the reviews here, and they nailed it. Amazing breakfast, perfect location, and parking to boot! (Don't discount the parking!) We happened to be in town for the First Friday Art Walk, and our hosts poured us a drink, pointed out the best galleries, and waved us off. Social hour from 5-6 was a nice touch, too. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchristi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Charlotte, as we call the her, is perfect for romantic getaways, don't you think? We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and for the review, thank you. BTW: Great tip for travelers about the parking - #Parkingwars.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn On Charlotte .... and we are so pleased we found this gem right in the heart of St. Augustine. We feel like family now ....Ginny, Ann and Rodney are super hosts and everything about the Inn has that "WOW" factor. The welcoming hospitality, the inviting front porch, super clean accommodations...and oh so comfy bed...the fabulous breakfast that awaits you each morning... fresh cookies in the afternoon as well as a happy hour...The Inn on Charlotte makes every detail of your stay so pleasurable. We definitely will be back...we are "hooked" on the Inn On Charlotte!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We love to read reviews like this, thank you! This is our goal, making you feel like visiting friends. We will tell the Girls you had a great visit, and Jerry... he is still hoping to be mentioned in a review some day. See you again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay in Mary Lily's Suite. From the greeting by Ann when we arrived, to the jetted tub / shower combination, to the magnificent four poster bed, and the wonderful breakfast by Rod in the morning, it was a very welcoming and pleasurable experience. The location in the heart of St Augustine cannot be beat. Travelers should really consider this B and B when they visit St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtu71um72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

This is great advise, thank you. We have over 24 B&Bs in St Augustine to choose from, be we like that you chose us. See you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We walked into our room, Tiffany Suite, and said, "WOW"! Everything was just right -- clean, beautiful, comfortable, and a delicious breakfast! We would definitely recommend to family and friends that come to awesome St. Augustine! Oh, and homemade chocolate chip cookies, too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you, for the kind words. We will keep baking the cookies, as long as you come back. See you soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £141 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adults only, top ranking inn because of our clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is a 100 year old elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing