We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was my husband and my second trip to St. Augustine, but first time we stayed for two days. We chose the Inn on Charlotte because we wanted something special as we were celebrating our anniversary a little early and felt we couldn't go wrong with the Inn on Charlotte after reading the wonderful reviews. And we were not disappointed! I actually was looking for something that was "negative" as I knew I would be writing a review upon my return home ... but I could not find one thing!

We stayed in the Viranda room which was quite beautiful. My husband and I love antiques and we really appreciated staying somewhere that had such great character! The staff made us feel like we were family and we will not hesitate to stay there again! I urge anyone looking for the perfect bed and breakfast to stay at the Inn on Charlotte - you will be in for a treat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are happy you had a wonderful anniversary weekend and that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, and we can't wait to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was mine and my husband's second trip to Inn on Charlotte and was under different ownership last time. We had a really great time but this time seemed to be exceptional! The staff is so friendly and such a quaint inn! Everything so clean and serene! We stayed in the Mary Lily room and it was perfect for us! Love how it's in the middle of downtown and walking distance from everything. The breakfasts were exceptional and couldn't have asked for anything better! This was a special anniversary get-away (2 nights only), but wish we could have stayed there longer :( Definitely planning on another anniversary trip there! Thanks to Rod, Ginny, and Jerry for making it such a beautiful B&B and for putting your heart and soul into it:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

And thank you for noting our efforts; it feels good to be recognized. It sounds like you have a birthday ritual of coming to St Augustine - what a great idea! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a chance to stay at the Inn on Charlotte for two nights for a birthday get-away. We couldn't have been treated better by Rod, Jerry, and Ginny - they run a class B&B. The location is perfect in the heart of the historic district and just steps away from great dining, the sights, and the history of St. Augustine. The breakfasts were fabulous and we thoroughly enjoyed happy hour visiting with other great guests. If you have never treated yourself to a Bed & Breakfast, the Inn on Charlotte should be your first choice. See what southern hospitality is truly like and slow down and enjoy the porch and watch the world go by - this is what relaxing is all about. The Inn had lots of space, comfy beds, and a staff that knows how to treat guests. Thanks Rod, Jerry & Ginny

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathynKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much, you are most kind. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday, and hope you return to the Inn on Charlotte to enjoy a glass of wine and a chit-chat, before your next one.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed for 3 fabulous nights at the Inn on Charlotte! From start to finish, it was perfection!! Rod, Ginny and Jerry are 3 of the BEST in the business!! Breakfasts were wonderful! Coffee always ready! Happy hour wine a GREAT treat on the lovely front porch! Great tips on restaurants, local history, where to spend time! Loved room 7!! And our little courtyard with waterfall!! It does not get better than this!!
We will be back!!! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfrare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

What a fun couple, and thank you for the review! It was a pleasure meeting the two of you. It's a small world, no? We are happy you stopped by Ann O' Malley's for a pint, and glad to hear you will be returning to the Inn on Charlotte. ~ bring some friends next time. :)

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the Marjorie Rawlings room. We loved the room, the amazing breakfasts and the little lizards outside our room! The owners and their staff treated us so well. I can't wait to go back (and try the poached pear breakfast next time). The location was perfect and even though we had to park remotely, it took no time to stroll back and forth to the car. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WallyBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

What a nice review, thank you. Yes, you will love the poached pare with it's chilled almond-cream-sauce... Yum! It was our pleasure hosting you both at the Inn on Charlotte and we hope to see you back soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Inn is a lovely place and nicely decorated. We had a great, refurbished batrhroom with everything we could need or want. Our bed was super comfy bed as were the sheets. Ginny greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. There is an Inviting front porch to rest on, check your maps, or have your afternoon glass of wine. The inside parlor is also very lovely. We missed breakfast because we had to leave early but we are certain that was good too. This is a quiet and excellent location. It is walking distance to everything-the water, good restaurants and the museum. Great stay and we stay in many bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Missed breakfast!?!?: That's just terrible, we hope you stopped and get some on the way home? That's almost criminal at the Inn on Charlotte. :) Thank you for the great review and you must return, if only for breakfast. See you next time.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Loved this darling Inn. Furnished beautifully, great location and the full gormet breakfasts, personally prepared by Rod, were amazing! Staff was knowledgeable and so very friendly and helpful with restaurants and attractions. Fun chatting with new friends on the porch with a glass of wine.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mary Lily room with a separate bath. some of the rooms had the shower set in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you, for the great review. We enjoyed hosting you and cant wait to see you again back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £133 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing