We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay @ Inn on Charlotte!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our second trip to the Inn and we had a fabulous stay! It's right in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district, has free parking, and walking distance to everything. The inn is super cute and clean, great Jacuzzi tubs in the rooms, and a few rooms with balconies overlooking Charlotte Street. Breakfast is great and we appreciated the complimentary happy hour. We can wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

It was great seeing you both again, and we appropriate your review. Thank you.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came for a weekend to celebrate a birthday with friends in St. Augustine. The location was perfect for us, enabling us to be able to walk to all the restaurants, bars and shopping in the historic area. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I only wish we would have had more time to relax on the front porch, it was lovely. We would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srotag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

And we agree with you, the front porch is a great place to hang-out and relax. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you back at the Inn on Charlotte. Thank you, for the review.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Booked a room for my boyfriends birthday and it was more than I could have ever asked for. The staff, Rodney, Ginny and Ann were super friendly and helpful. The food was spectacular and the room was cozy, clean and exciting. The location was just perfect! In the heart of downtown, walking distance from all the places we wanted to visit! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

How sweet of you - he must be special for you to do that for him. Thank you for the review and that you for choosing the Inn on Charlotte, we look forward to him booking you a room next time.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband took me here for a surprise anniversary get away. It was perfect! The staff was delightfully friendly and helpful. The rooms were elegant , clean and enjoyable. The food was delicious! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Wow, that sweet, he's a keeper! Congratulations, and thank you for the review. We hope you keep coming back to Inn on Charlotte, year after year.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I just spent a much needed weekend away. The decision to stay at the Inn on Charlotte made me look like an Einstein! The room was lovely, the breakfasts were yummy, and the staff that Rodney assembled were extremely helpful. Step off the front stairs, turn the corner, and St. Augustine was all ours to experience. Very relaxing atmosphere and the bed was ultra-comfy!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street which subjected us to the unruly drunks who must have thought that holleri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallahasseeBillJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

It was a pleasure meeting you both, and thank you for the review. The two of you were a delight and fun. And you're right, 'location' has a cost, and our cost is a lively streets. But it's occasional, and mainly during the weekends. We suggest one of our other 6 rooms to those who are light sleepers. We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn on Charlotte soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Thanks to the Inn on Charlotte's family for making our stay a wonderful occasion once again! As always, the outstanding breakfasts, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful and comfortable rooms, all made for a great weekend. We are "branded" to your place and will look forward to more visits in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Branded - We like that. And we enjoyed having you back to the Inn on Charlotte. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from our third annual getaway with our group of friends to the Inn on Charlotte. Coming back to this Inn every year feels like going home and we are welcomed like family. From the moment you walk in the door and are greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies and delicious cold citrus water, you just know it's going to be a great getaway. We stayed in the same room this time as we did last year - "The Audobon" and it is just the most lovely room. It's bright and sunny during the day, very spacious and the best part is that it's just one of a couple of rooms that just had the bathroom renovated. It has a spacious, bright bathroom and a huge step in shower with several choices of shower heads. The king size bed in this room is so comfortable that you never want to get out of it, but the fun of the day ahead always makes you want to get up and get going. Rodney will send you off on your day with such a delicious breakfast. The first morning we enjoyed a cold peach soup, followed by a fabulous frittata, homemade blueberry bread and endless hot coffee and juice. Sunday's breakfast consisted of Rodney's famous Belgian Waffles, sausage, and sliced bananas which followed his poached pears with vanilla sauce.
This Inn is centrally located right in the middle of all the action. If you want shopping, endless choices of restaurants or a walk to one of the many historical venues, you are just feet away. You can park your car when you arrive and forget about it until the day you leave. After a great day of being out and about in the town, you can come back and enjoy sitting on the front porch with all the guests and enjoy a nice glass of wine which is offered at 5:00 (unless you can coerce the staff that it is 5:00 somewhere).
Every room in this Inn, and I believe there is 8 of them, are beautifully decorated and so welcoming. This year, our group was joined once again by a couple that we met at the Inn during our visit last year. We all hit it off so well that we decided to have a little reunion this year. So we even made new friends here. Rodney and Gerald and their staff will bend over backwards to help direct you to things you may like to do and will recommend things going on around town that you may not be aware of.
So thank you once again to Gerald and Rodney for you outstanding hospitality and warmth. You know we will be back same time next year, if not before. Those of you looking for a perfect spot to lay your head when visiting St. Augustine can look no further than the Inn on Charlotte.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoobdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Goodness - now that's a review! Thank you, and be sure to come on down before next Jan. - we miss you. :)

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £143 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adults only, top ranking inn because of our clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is a 100 year old elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing