We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joe & Michelle”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joe & Michelle”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

First off, this was our First B&B, and my Wife and I have never been so impressed by the Quailty and care that Rodney,Ginny and Anne gave us.We made Reservation for them Feb 16-19 but ended up staying till the 20th this was a Birthday Romantic getaway surprise for my wife.During our stay Rodney and Ginny made the most Amazing breakfast everything from scratch and fresh.Rodney helped guide us to the best attraction while Ginny to the up most care during are wine social.We plan making this our special place everytime we come to St Augustine.Our last day Anne made the most incredible Quiche with a homemade crust just like my grandma made. My wife had stained her robe and Anne offered to wash it and removed the stain...We can't say enough about the Inn on Charlotte,accept my wife and I our re-newing our Wedding Vows and decided to do it here...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chubbykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you, for the kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    52
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
826
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We last left a review of our stay at the Inn on Charlotte in March, 2013.
We had an opportunity to revisit the Old City of St. Augustine this January and made sure to book our lodging once again at the Inn on Charlotte. Another fantastic, relaxing stay. This time we got the Marjorie K. Rawlings' Bungalow which is in the carriage house located behind the Inn, on the ground floor. The reason for this is the weather was lovely and chilly for Florida and we wanted to sit outdoors on the patio and enjoy the the pebble waterfall, the beautiful natural landscaping and the tables & chairs provided. We still joined the rest of the guests for Rodney's spectacular breakfasts (AND Social Hour). One fine morning, Ann....their resident Irish lass cooked. She provided us hungry travelers with lovely chocolate chip pancakes with caramelized bananas. So good!
I honestly can't imagine staying anywhere else. Rodney, Ann & Ginny make us feel like family every time. We will be back...again and again!!

Room Tip: We loved the "Marie Andreu's Haven" room in the past, in the main house but it was boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We love reading reviews from returning guests, thank you for both reviews. And aren't Ann's pancakes to-die-for? OMG - we have to avoid the kitchen on Pancake Day. :) But then all the breakfasts at the Inn on Charlotte are designed to make you want to stay just one more day. See you next time your in town.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Inn on Charlotte in St. Augustine, FL. It was a fabulous experience. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like special guests (or favorite family members!). We enjoyed the complimentary wine on the front porch both afternoons; the breakfasts were scrumptious (I am hoping to make that amazing peach soup soon), and the accommodations were comfortable, clean, and convenient to all sorts of attractions, shops, and restaurants. The owner and his co-managers were friendly and helpful, and all seemed intent on making sure that our visit to the area was a positive one. I would heartily recommend the Inn on Charlotte.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
And we do think of you as family so thank you for noticing that. And thank you for the kind review, we are so pleased that you had a good time at the Inn on Charlotte. And like Mama, we hope to see you back home, very soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
307 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Owners and staff are outstanding! Very friendly and efficient! They are there when you need them but allow you to enjoy the property on your own.
Perfect location!! Easy parking. Very good breakfast. Water and juce always available at no extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
That's what we always loved about the location (We use to stay across the st at the Casa de la Paz B&B), and whenever we travel now, we look for a walk-able destination. Thank you for the review and come back and see us again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

If I owned a vacation home, the Inn on Charlotte would be my first choice. Everything had its place and the location was spot on. Park the car and hang up the keys you will not need them again. Owners were as friends and breakfast was amazing. Will only stay here in Saint Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwoods6560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Wow, you make us blush thank you, that means a lot to us. We are truly humble for this review. And of course, your vacation home will be hear waiting for your return when you're ready.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our second trip to the Inn and we had a fabulous stay! It's right in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district, has free parking, and walking distance to everything. The inn is super cute and clean, great Jacuzzi tubs in the rooms, and a few rooms with balconies overlooking Charlotte Street. Breakfast is great and we appreciated the complimentary happy hour. We can wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
It was great seeing you both again, and we appropriate your review. Thank you.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came for a weekend to celebrate a birthday with friends in St. Augustine. The location was perfect for us, enabling us to be able to walk to all the restaurants, bars and shopping in the historic area. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I only wish we would have had more time to relax on the front porch, it was lovely. We would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srotag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
And we agree with you, the front porch is a great place to hang-out and relax. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you back at the Inn on Charlotte. Thank you, for the review.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Augustine's only 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of clean rooms, our breakfasts, and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing