We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Inn on Charlotte. Our room was nice and very clean. The innkeeper was so very sweet! Breakfast was delicious! Our room had a separate entrance, which we loved! We will be back soon! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbennett122800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
What a sweet review, thank you. And we can't wait to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    52
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
826
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We travel to Jacksonville regularly for treatment at the Mayo Clinic. As the number of visits has increased, we began looking for a place off the Mayo campus to just get away and we have found it! It is a 45 minute drive from the Clinic, but we found it worth the drive! (Please note that the staff offered to help us with our luggage, but we did not see an elevator. )

The Inn on Charlotte is staffed by the most compassionate and caring women that we've ever encountered. The owner is making continuous upgrades to the rooms to address anything a guest may need. We felt spoiled, and every need attended to. The location of the B&B is just steps away from several choices of restaurants sure to satisfy every palate. Good area to walk around and see local art & tourist attractions too.

This last visit to Florida, we stayed at the Inn twice; once in the back small studio type room (#7) behind the Inn. On the second visit, we stayed inside the B&B in the Audubon room (#5). We definitely preferred staying inside the Inn. We felt too close to the local bar musician on the next street staying in the back unit.

Bottom line, we came to care deeply about this staff in a very short period of time. We felt they went out of their way to make us feel like we were at a home away from home. The freshly prepared two course breakfasts they served each morning gave you an incentive for getting up and downstairs for it! The rooms were comfortable and (inside the Inn) spacious and up to date. We loved the new bathroom! We can't wait to visit this new found gem again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2travelinFoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
What a warm thought, we are humbled and thank you for the review. You are very kind. We really enjoyed our time with you; and the pleasure was doubled with a second visit from you on your way back through. We wish you all the best and prey for everything good for for you. Come see us again, we look forward to your return.
Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Thanks again for another memorable experience at this lovely Inn!! I really can't say enough about it....the experience is immeasurable! We chose The Verandah this time which afforded us another living space, the balcony. It was simply delightfully and, again, exceeded our best expectations! We are already planning our return trip next year! My only regret was not staying longer!!!

Room Tip: Do not be concerned about street noise in the front rooms. We turned on the sound machine and heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Why thank you, very much. This review means a lot to us and we appreciate it. It's always a joy to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautiful and cozy place. My wife and I stayed here and everything was so wonderful. The inn keepers aim to please and succeed!. Would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family. We'll be back.
Donald Arrowood
Winter Haven, Florida

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Perfectly to the point - we love it! Thank you and see you back soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This centrally located B&B was perfect. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast was best ever encountered. Friendly, informative staff. Beautifully furnished in antiques. Parking-very important. We will return to Inn on Charlotte"

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DohBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Now those are good friends! Thank you for the review; and we can't wait to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the 3rd time I took my wife there and we enjoy it. I now have a whole stack of brownie points. I am more of a Joe 6 pack type so a lot of the elegance is lost on me but my wife loves every detail and I love her happy. The staff are great and I like not needing the car once you park it. There are many places within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We know what you mean, and can appreciate your thoughtful effort to please your lady. Well done! You know the keys to a great relationship. Just keep up your good work, and life will always come-up roses! See you again at the Inn on Charlotte.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our first time staying in a B&B, so weren't sure what to expect. But we had such a wonderful time that it will not be our last. The Inn on Charlotte was delightful. Very homey, clean and well maintained! Also in walking distance to all attractions. We stayed in the Diamond Lil suite, but we toured the other rooms available and there was not a bad one there, any would have been just as nice. Our hostesses , Ann & Ginny, were very accommodating. They shared local history and good suggestions on places to visit. The breakfasts were not your typical hotel buffets, they were first class gourmet. We were asked about allergies or food preferences and our needs were met. The front porch is a great place to start the day with a cup of coffee, or relax in the afternoon with a glass of wine. We made a couple of special requests which were done with cheery smiles. We certainly felt at home and will go back as often as possible. Wonderful, romantic get-a-way!!

Room Tip: All rooms were equally as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiRi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you. I know this will help others who are thinking about staying at a B&B. And we were happy to meet you both. We hope you return to the Inn on Charlotte some time soon.

Yours,
Rod, Ann, Ginny, Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Augustine's only 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of clean rooms, our breakfasts, and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing