We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class - Better Than Expected”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class - Better Than Expected”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a super charming place to be and everything was tastefully appointed. The attention cleanliness is unmatched by any place I have ever visited; they actually steam sterilize the floors of every room before the new guests arrive! The breakfast experience was delightful and a great social experience with all the other satisfied guests.

Don't be misled by the photos on the website; they simply don't do this establishment justice. It is an outstanding bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samlubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    53
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
847
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Simons Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This inn is a spotless pristine treasure that welcomes you with a spacious front porch, sunlit entry, and comfy living room. The new owners are charming and eager to share their love for St. Augustine. You can walk to everything from this choice location, so park the car and just wander. Don't miss the delicious breakfast - we had the French toast and haven't stopping talking about it since!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimontheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Our stay of two nights was more then what we expected. The owners went above and beyond making us feel at home and service was superb! The breakfasts were wonderful and everythig made from scratch.
We will highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

the hostel was located as advertised in the historic district of town easily within walking distance (which is how we traveled during our stay) of the sights and eateries. the stay was fantastic. the rooms were excepitionally clean, the host were friendly and gracious and the breakfast was excellant. the inn was filled with antiques creating a warm elegant atmosphere and charm. wine was served at 5:00pm which gave us and the other guest a chance to socialize on the porch with our host. definately would recommend staying there to anyone and booking a room with the balcony overlooking the street was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom3454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

August 31 - September 1, 2010
Quick trip to celebrate my daughter’s 21st birthday. After reading all the great reviews about Lynn, I was disappointed to find out that she sold the business and the new owners would have the keys the next day. That meant we did not get to experience what I read here on Trip Advisor about all that Lynn offered her guests; her friendly welcome, warm accommodating touch, hot cookies in the afternoon, etc. But hats off to the young Innkeeper, RayAnn, for the fine job she did in preparing a lovely fresh fruit compost and french toast with sausage breakfast the next morning, served on a beautifully set table with crystal stemware and vintage plates.
For us, we selected this Inn primarily due to the location. I read where some guests experienced a lot of noise from the bar across the street, but since we were there on a Tuesday night (and the only guests), it was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home, and thanks to RayAnn, we will return and stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My husband and I were given a two night stay at the Inn on Charlotte for our 28th anniversary from our children. This was our first experience at a B&B so we were a little leary about staying in "someone's house" that we didn't know. But I have to say, it was pretty close to perfect as we coudl have asked for. The atmosphere of the house fits perfectly with the history of the city of St Augustine. Staying in a Hilton would not have been the same. The staff were absolutely wonderful...full of ideas and suggestions for first time visitors like us. The breakfasts were awesome, purely gormet. My husband and I had a great time and since coming back home, we've caught ourselves saying "next time we go to St Auguistine..." so yes, we will mose certainly be back! and we will return to the Inn on Charlotte because how do you improve perfection?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILaw715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

My husband and I spent 4 days at the Inn and we could not have had a better experience. Anyone who wants to have a nice, romantic getaway should definitely consider staying at the Inn on Charlotte. The location is great and the breakfast each morning is INCREDIBLE! Lynn was great and recommended some wonderful restaurants. We also got a free sunset cruise which was a wonderful plus!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginibeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing