We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without a doubt the nicest around....service, cleanness, food A+++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
starke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the nicest around....service, cleanness, food A+++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

I travel 180-200 nights a year on business and stay at mostly 3-4 star hotels. This was by far the nicest and cleanest room that I have ever stayed in. This was for our 12 year anniversary and was more than worth it. We will not even try another Bed and Breakfast in St Augustine, this is it! The staff was incredible, the breakfast was the best and the service is what will keep us back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    51
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
816
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
charleston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Rodney and his staff are warm and welcoming hosts and The Inn on Charlotte is in an ideal location within easy walking distance to St. George Street, Flagler College, and many area attractions.

Our room was elegantly decorated and very comfortable. In came with a private courtyard, two-person Jacuzzi, queen size bed, private bath and cable TV. The Inn also offers private parking.

Rodney went out of his way to make our 3rd anniversary and our stay at his Inn special by assisting my husband with arranging for chocolate covered strawberries, roses and champagne in our room!

Rodney’s gourmet breakfasts were elegant, delicious and a wonderful way to start each day.

We came home feeling relaxed and happy, and have been recommending this Inn to everyone we know!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights in this lovely Bed & Breakfast facility. The inn was impeccable and beautiful, and the hospitality of the owner, Rodney, was delightful. Rodney went out of his way to make his guests feel welcome. The location of the inn is perfect, with lots of restaurants and activities to keep you busy all day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y2fern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a super charming place to be and everything was tastefully appointed. The attention cleanliness is unmatched by any place I have ever visited; they actually steam sterilize the floors of every room before the new guests arrive! The breakfast experience was delightful and a great social experience with all the other satisfied guests.

Don't be misled by the photos on the website; they simply don't do this establishment justice. It is an outstanding bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samlubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Simons Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

This inn is a spotless pristine treasure that welcomes you with a spacious front porch, sunlit entry, and comfy living room. The new owners are charming and eager to share their love for St. Augustine. You can walk to everything from this choice location, so park the car and just wander. Don't miss the delicious breakfast - we had the French toast and haven't stopping talking about it since!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimontheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Our stay of two nights was more then what we expected. The owners went above and beyond making us feel at home and service was superb! The breakfasts were wonderful and everythig made from scratch.
We will highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

the hostel was located as advertised in the historic district of town easily within walking distance (which is how we traveled during our stay) of the sights and eateries. the stay was fantastic. the rooms were excepitionally clean, the host were friendly and gracious and the breakfast was excellant. the inn was filled with antiques creating a warm elegant atmosphere and charm. wine was served at 5:00pm which gave us and the other guest a chance to socialize on the porch with our host. definately would recommend staying there to anyone and booking a room with the balcony overlooking the street was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom3454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Augustine's only 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of clean rooms, our breakfasts, and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing