We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful service”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location, wonderful service”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

What a perfect weekend getaway. We had a girls weekend and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the hosts make you feel right at home. The inn is centrally located, once you park your car you can walk to everything. Some of the parking spaces are a block or so away, but I hear that's common for the B&B's in this town, we never needed the car. You may want to get a ticket for the trolley (inn conveniently sells them), it's good for 3 days and takes you everywhere you need to go. And if you're not sold yet, the breakfasts are so yummy I'd go back just for that!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaWGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    53
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
847
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We had a girls get away so we rented 4 rooms. The Inn worked great for our group as it was centrally located to shopping, restaurants & museums. Once you parked your car you did not need it until it was time to leave. Breakfast was wonderful, loved the french toast ! We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The Inn on Charlotte is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts make you feel right sat home. The breakfasts are delicious and the location is perfect. Right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecaturGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Rodney and Jerry were most attentive when we stayed at the Inn on Charlotte during the British Nightwatch festivities. The rooms are a bit small--but it is after all an older historical home. We stayed in Henry Flagler's Veranda room and thoroughly enjoyed the balcony.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage,MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and we were captivated with the city. The Inn on Charlotte was positioned perfectly to walk to all the shops and restaurants and to get on the tour bus to reach outlying attractions. Our room was on the second floor of a building away from the main house. It was a bit cozy....but had everything we needed including a little veranda for two. At night we could have a glass of wine and listen to the music coming from a nearby venue. Once inside the room the noise disappeared. The only down side of the room was the air conditioner that was loud and soft off and on and not in a sleep inducing rhymn. Our hosts were new, but very patience with all our questions and attentive to all the guests in a friendly manner. The wine upon our returning from parking our car blocks away from the inn was really welcoming as we got turned around and lost for a while trying to find our way back. The breakfasts were tasty....I really liked the strawberry soup..... but guests should not expect to get the "I ate so much at breakfast I don't need lunch" feeling that often goes along with staying at a B&B. I loved sitting on the big comfortable porch and people watching.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joneslinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAugustineViolet, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Thank you for your comments on our Inn and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The air conditioner is being replaced this week and we are adding additional comforts to this room and others. Please come back soon.

Rodney for The Inn On Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

This was southern hospitaliy par excelance.The rooms have to be seen to be believed.All the bedrooms are diffrent some had jacuzzi baths. The attention to detail in all areas is superb. A 1st class home cooked breakfast served in these lovely surrondings was a treat. Our hosts were charming and made us feel as if we were in our own home as one of the family. With all the hard work required to get to this standard we wish them every sucess. If you plan to vist St Augustine make Inn on Charlotte your place to stay you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Finding the Inn on Charlotte was a lucky find. Elegant traditional decor and very welcoming hosts made for a relaxing break in downtown Saint Augustine. Have already recommended this B&B to friends both in the UK and Florida and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyatBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Property: Inn On Charlotte
Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Inn On Charlotte St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing