We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband & I stayed 2 nights in the carriage room. It was clean, comfortable & roomy. The jetted tub, especially, made for some nice relaxing after a day of "touring". The innkeeper, Bruce, was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating and more than gracious! Castle Garden is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnCagney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    28
    14
    15
    28
See reviews for
9
88
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I are fellow innkeepers, and went to St. Augustine to visit our daughter at Flagler. The inn is impeccably clean (and we are very particular!), comfortable, well appointed. Many pieces of great intrigue, never abandoning the history and era the home belonged to! Most important, the innkeeper was a fascinating story-teller, which is what travelers seek when they go to St. Augustine. Congratulations, Bruce, beautiful work, beautiful inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7StrInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I had a reservation to stay one night at this establishment. When we showed up Bruce told us that we didn't have a reservation. After my husband pulled up our reservation online and showed him that we did have a reservation, Bruce told him "too bad we are booked". He said that they don't make reservations for 1 night. We drove quite a distance to find out that we didn't have a room! Bruce was extremely rude to my husband and didn't even offer to help us find another place to stay! We travel quite a lot and have never ever had anyone treat us as rudely as Bruce. We will NEVER recommend this place to anyone and of course will never stay here ourselves! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My fiancé (now wife) And I stayed here for 2 nights (well 2 for her and 1 for me.). It's a nice and quiet place. The room we stayed in was kinda small, but we where in there long enough to sleep, so we didn't mind... Bruce is a really cool person who can cook some awesome French toast! I know for sure we will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diontae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Castle Garden B & B last week. It was a last minute decision and it turned out better than I had expected. Bruce, the Innkeeper , greeted us and gave us a little background on the property and showed us around. We went exploring throughout the cobblestone streets of St Augustine which are literally steps from your door. As a rule, I stay in hotels but this has changed my mind on B & B's. The bed was very comfortable and we both got a great nights" sleep and the breakfast was very good. Bruce makes a very delicious pancake(s) unlike any i have ever had. I recommend this property!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeDan1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was a nice stay, peaceful, close to everything, the bed was loose, best pancakes ever!!!! Bruce was an excellent host. Will get first floor next time! very quiet, oh and the french toast were quite tasty!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My daughter and son-in-law rented me a room to stay for their wedding. I was not impressed with this place at all. I ended up in a room with no bathroom, I had to share with the rest of the floor. There was no separate A/C unit in my room and the owner would not turn down the air. The bedroom door only had a doorknob lock without a deadbolt or any other lock and it made me fell very unsafe. The owner did not help me with my bags up to my room and the stairs are very steep and kind of rickety, with me having a very bad back his help would have been much appreciated but neither him nor his nephew bothered offering help or helping. He sat at the dinning room table telling my daughter (who was getting ready to be married within the hour) that getting married was a mistake, his ex wife took him for everything he had. He is a very bitter and angry little man. The dining room was cluttered and dirty. They do not allow use of the microwave or access to the kitchen. They lock up the sitting room at night and you cannot get in until they decide to wake up for the day. Breakfast was said to be served at 8 am, I could not get a cup of coffee until about 9 am. I am an early riser and it aggravated me that I could not get a cup of coffee. The pics are false advertising, the rooms and the house are not that nice looking and the SO CALLED GARDEN was a mess. Ladders everywhere mismatched chairs, no covered area for smokers. And no PARKING!!! Overall I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mbott1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfa...
#28 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pirate Haus Inn
The Pirate Haus Inn
#20 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#27 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Shenandoah St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2817
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Garden b&b
Castle Garden Hotel Saint Augustine
Castle Garden Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing