We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price!”
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy but if you're staying in Saint Augustine my guess is you're not spending much time in your room anyhow. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. It's about a 20 minute walk to downtown; no driving necessary! The office staff was very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you are handicapped call ahead to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We wanted to spend two days in St. Augustine but avoid the crowds in the city and the high prices of the chains. By using TA we found the Anastasia Inn which was across the bridge on Anastasia Island. You could walk to town from the motel if you did not mind walking a few blocks and then hike across the bridge. There were several older and not fancy looking places along the same road and most advertised a very low price. I can only assume they were not as nice as the Anastasia which we found clean and very adequate. It was an older place that had been painted and fixed up a bit to look newer and we had no complaints. It was at a higher price than the others along that same road but still cheaper than the chains in town. It even had a small pool that one of our party used both afternoons.
The motel provided a breakfast and you were asked to carry a tray to the office, grab some muffins or bagels, some cereal, juice, and coffee and carry it all back to your room. You could also make coffee in your room as well but only in small amounts.
For our purposes, sleeping and washing up, the motel was most adequate. The TV worked just fine too. It was clean and comfortable and definitely looked nicer than the others in the area. If you want more luxuries then you probably want one of the places in St. Augustine where you might pay double or more.

Room Tip: Two floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Luckely we staid here 1 night... from the outside it looks good but the inside is bad. The towels had some nasty stains and the bed smelled awfull. There is an old tv in the room and a very dirty smelling fridge.
The best thing about the hotel that the o'steen restaurant is next door. Make sure you go there! St augstine is a 20min walk one way.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjoerd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were rained in for a day and a half so we figured we would stay an extra day. Come to find out there was no satilite tv as stated. If it wernt for the rain, we would have never known. So we decided to stay jn and plan the rest of the trip. Once i had the password, which the nice staff gave us, our room was too far out to recive the wifi signal. So it should say 1/2 rooms have wifi. Instead we spent 3 hrs in coffee shops so not to wearout our welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskg200809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Wasn't fancy but served our purpose. Just a good clean place to sleep. Very clean and easy walk to historic location. Only complaint was that parking was a little unless you were in a compact car. A clean place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Based on other reviews we booked this motel for an overnight and visit to historic St. Augustine. Location is ideal, just over the Bridge of Lions, from the historic center and fort but beware that traffic can make the drive almost the same as walking from the motel in peak traffic and finding a parking spot. Room is nicely furnished. One of the quietest motels ever since there is no interstate traffic as the rooms are oriented toward the back of the building. Ambient light leaking in around the edges of drapes from garishly lit parking areas tends to be one of my pet-peeves for motels in general and this is lacking (a good thing) for the same reason. Arriving WAY early, just after noon, we were allowed to check-in and leave our bags in our room which was a nice plus for care-free sightseeing. Wanted to dip in the small pool but weather didn't cooperate--just too cool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamingbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

comfy beds. very friendly and caring staff. the pool appeared clean although we did not use it. Good value for the cost. close to the somewhat cheesy historical core.. Breakfast was enough to get you going

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.4 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 79 in St. Augustine
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
351 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 79 in St. Augustine
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#23 of 79 in St. Augustine
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn St. Augustine
Budget Inn St. Augustine
#52 of 79 in St. Augustine
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine
Anastasia Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing