We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price”
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Price”
Reviewed 22 July 2008

This hotel is an excellent value. It has a location that is convenient to the beach and to downtown St. Augustine (just a drive or walk over the bridge). The room was reasonably clean overall. Of the two beds in the room, one had a couple of old stains on the sheet, but the other appeared clean. I didn't request the sheets to be changed since I only needed one bed. The hotel office is closed at night (10pm to 7:30 a.m., I think) so a late night check-in might be difficult.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingPlaces30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    127
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
60
135
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

The location is good and the room was extremely clean, also the price was right. The minor complaints I do have is that the staff was not really very friendly or knowledgeable of the surrounding restaurants. Also, the layout of the room is really weird! The bathroom and vanity area are right by the front door - not very private feeling and strangely there is no lid on the toilet seat. They have a limited selection of TV stations available... no Disney channel. I know all these things seem really minor and nit-picky but when added all together the experience was just mediocre. In fact, initially I was not bothered by any one of these things - but by the end of our stay I guess I was just irritated.

  • Liked — Very Clean
  • Disliked — room layout
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiling_jordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Honolulu, HI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in late May when the weather was hot and humid. The room was comfortable and clean; staff were friendly; basic continental breakfast was good. Despite construction on Bridge of Lions, walk from motel to historic district is easy and only 15-20 minutes. Saves searching/paying for parking. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank larryhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daphne, al
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

With AAA, this hotel was only $56/night! Of course, the pool is probably only 9' x 9' and we didn't use it. but in St. Augustine there are so many sights and the beaches and parks that you don't worry about the pool. the breakfast was cereal and muffins and you brought them back to your room because the breakfast was actually set up in the small lobby where people check in/out! we didn't have breakfast there, we went to The Oasis down A1A on the island (which was fantastic!).

The rooms were a nice size for 2 adults and 2 teens to stretch out and also have laptop set up. Very clean!

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — pool too small
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shutterbugnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkasie, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2008

Stayed 2 nights at the Anastasia Inn with no complaints. The rooms were nice, clean & comfortable. The location was perfect, sitting in between St. Augustine & the Beach. We hoped on a St. Aug. tour bus right in front of the inn & we're seeing the sites in minutes. (highly suggest doing this if it's your 1st time there, you don't want to try parking & hiking all over). We paid more for a 1-night stay in land then 2 nights here... Perfect place to rest up after sight seeing & having fun! Hope you enjoy it as well. Carp-clan, Perkasie, PA

  • Liked — Location & price
  • Disliked — English bar accross the street
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carp-clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2008

I was looking for a small, economical hotel in St. Augustine for a weekend visit. Found this one listed on Trip Advisor. It was as advertised. Small, clean and quiet. Not as close to the bridge as I thought but still close enough. Being on A1A, I was afraid the traffic would be loud but all I heard was an occasional motorcycle. Very clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

I booked our stay here mainly because of the great reviews on TA. It's not a bad motel, but does need some updating. I'm not usually a very picky person, but there were certain things that really disturbed me about this hotel. Please note that the Bridge of Lions is under construction at the moment and it's quite a mess, plus the current bridge is a drawbridge, which I was not aware of, so there was quite a long wait to get into St. Augustine when they had to raise the bridge, which was often.

The worst drawback IMO was that the sink was located directly in front of the entrance door. My husband is a smoker, so every morning he would go in and out with his coffee and cigarettes, while I attempted to get ready while half dressed. By the third day, this was causing quite a problem between us! This is a very poor design flaw and I've never seen a motel with the sink in this particular location. Strange. I guess if no one in your party smokes, it won't be much of a problem.

The basic pros/cons were as follows:

Pros:
VERY reasonably priced
Clean
Decent continental breakfast
Will be a great location when the new bridge is completed

Cons:
VERY uncomfortable mattress and pillows
Low flow shower head was the worst (I felt like Seinfeld)
Bridge of Lions construction and drawbridge
Sink is directly in front of entry door!!!

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Location of sink directly in front of entry door
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vegasluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#40 of 78 in St. Augustine
311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
4.4 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn St. Augustine
Budget Inn St. Augustine
#56 of 78 in St. Augustine
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Shores Inn
Island Shores Inn
#26 of 31 in St. Augustine
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine
Anastasia Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing