We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older But Clean”
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Older But Clean”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room at this motel. The motel is definitely older, but my room was very clean. I enjoyed a two stay in St. Augustine and the motel is a fifteen minute walk into the old town, did I mention the rate is very good for this close to the oldest city in the USA.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this is a smaller motel and not many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    127
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
59
135
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was looking for something close to old town St. Augustine for less money. This motel was the winner. It is a very basic motel. It did offer a few "extras". Bagels/Muffins/Cereal for complimentary breakfast, a refridgerator and microwave -- which is why I would give it a 3.5 rather than just a 3 rating. The person behind the desk was nice, the check-in process was easy, the room wase clean. The bathroom could use an overhaul. All in all I was pleased with the motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leecam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The inn could use an update on the property. The a/c didn't work right during the night and it got hot in the room. The pool is small but it was refreshing. The breakfast could have been better. The room was nice we had a king room

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ralphsgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. I wanted to stay close to the old town area of St Augustine and everything on the other side of the bridge was twice as expensive. And distance wise to the main area was just as far! We arrived a bit early but our room was ready. We were on the 2nd floor (no elevator). The room was a decent size and was clean with tons of amenities. Aside from the standard toiletries there was a hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. The a/c worked great. It is not super modern (no flat screen TV's here) so if you care about that, don't stay here. I like nice clean rooms at a good price in a good location and this was exactly that.
We walked to old town and it was not a bad walk at all, the majority of the walk is the Bridge of Lions. While there we at at A1A Ale Works for lunch and toured the 6 week old St Augustine Distillery. Both are highly recommended! For dinner we stayed on the hotel's side of the bridge because of the rainy weather we were having. We'd heard good things about O'Steens but a lot of the menu was fried so we went to Blackfly and it was great. Both are super close so even though you aren't right in old town you still have plenty of dining options. The beach is also a short drive away if you want to check that out.
The weather was overcast, rainy and unseasonably cool for April so we didn't get to enjoy the pool. Didn't have a whole lot of interaction with the staff since we were only there one night but they seemed nice and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is in walking distance to many places. The heated pool was so exciting and my wife and I really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and the coffee in the room was excellent. No problems here and the manager Nash was so kind. Thanks!

Room Tip: Lower Floor and towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Accordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay and I will not stay anywhere else when visiting St. Augustine. This inn is clean, we could smell the cleaning products when we walked in, and very quiet. The perfect place to wind down after a day of sightseeing. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have customers for life in my family.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank rosedagger267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellaville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was quite skeptical at first though it was a great location in St. Augustine. It wasn't a 4 star hotel but it was roomy and clean. Great price so we were able to stay longer and enjoy more attractions. They

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 78 in St. Augustine
305 reviews
4.4 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
448 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn St. Augustine
Budget Inn St. Augustine
#56 of 78 in St. Augustine
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Shores Inn
Island Shores Inn
#26 of 31 in St. Augustine
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine
Anastasia Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing