We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

Just got back from stay at Anastasia and as always enjoyed our stay there. No problems. The rooms are clean and have in there what you need. The owners are always very helpful and accommodating. We have stayed here on numerous occasions when in St Augustine. The price is very reasonable and for us in an excellent location just. We always like to end our night in the British Pub across the road so we park the car and over we go - no worries about having to watch what you drink. Needless to say we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    124
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
57
134
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

This hotel is not fancy. The rooms are worn and a bit run down, but clean enough and comfortable. Walls are thick so room was quiet, and the beds were OK. The hotel is very reasonably priced and in a good central location - Just over the bridge from old town and on the trolley route. This hotel is not for the discerning traveler, not even for the Best Western, La Quinta type traveler. It is a budget hotel, like a Motel 6. Just a place to sleep for a night, maybe two at a good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun-in-the-city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Excellent hotel, no complaints at all. For the price paid it was great. Exactly what we needed.

We (couple in our late 20's) traveled from Orlando to St Augustine for a weekend trip. We only stayed 1 night at the Anastasia Inn but it was great for the price.

We were on a budget, but wanted somewhere basic, clean and within walking distance of the Historic District. Everything in the Historic District was very highly priced, so we settled on this hotel.

The hotel had 2 queen beds, a microwave, a fridge, tv etc. The towels were a little scratchy but that was the only negative we experienced.

We walked to the Historic District over the bridge, it only took 20-25 mins to get there and we enjoyed the walk. On Saturday night we even walked back at 1am and felt safe.

There was a continental breakfast in the morning of bagels, cream cheese, muffins, jelly, cereal, juice and milk and everything was great. I had not expected the breakfast food at all so it was a bonus.

Anastasia Inn is reasonably priced, safe and clean. We'll definitely be staying here again next time we go to St Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

Price for one night was a little high but it was presdents weekend, You get what you pay for. Poom had a musty smell (we went out and bought a candle). Room was neat but
above the two lights in the center of the room on the base it looked like it was"never" cleaned. (I could have planted vegetables in the dust) The bathroom needed a little work on the grout, dirty and pealing away. The sink for the bathroom is in the kitchen (strange).
Location is about a 20 minute walk into the center of town so you don't have to worry about parking. The breakfast is a joke, it's at and on the front desk. Room 209

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

Stayed 2 nights in December and thouroughly enjoyed it.

We arrived at the hotel at 12 noon and asked if I could leave the car in the car park until it was time to check in. "No problem, why don't you check in now?" came the reply.

The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The hotel itself is ideally located on the other side of the Bridge of Lions. It's about a 10 minute walk over the bridge into St Augustine, but it's an easy pleasant walk along well lit roads.

Overall, we would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireEvil_Homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

This hotel offers a fair value; good location and is relatively new.
However, while the room was generally clean and the bath
extremely clean .. the bedspreads could have used a good washing and the bath towels were paper thin and somewhat yellowed from age (Have they never heard of washing with bleach?). The beds were okay but not as comfy as implied on their web site. If you are on a budget and dont want to stay in a dump .. this hotel fits the bill .. especially if you avoid week ends..

  • Liked — Location; Value
  • Disliked — Condition of bedspreads and towels
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ocohow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

northeast florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2008

Everything was okay, except they don't change the linens. I dropped a piece of blueberry muffin in the bed and when I swiped it, it left a small blueberry mark. That night when I came back to my room the blueberry mark was still there. I was surprised! If not for the blueberry mark I would have not known that they don't change their linens. Honestly, I did not bother to call them to make a fuss after all it was just a small blueberry mark. I went by the office the following morning and the the door was still locked at 0700.

Will I go back there? Yes, I would and I will insist to please change the linens everyday.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank discovery4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#42 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.4 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#50 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
1.4 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#61 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine
Anastasia Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing