We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flagler College Visit”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Comfortable room, great location, quiet, and clean. I will stay here again, beds are comfy and baths are spacious. I would easily give this 4 stars based on comfort, linens and function. Outside is dated but it's old and that's why we are here, for the unqiue city that St. Augustine is..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDLand352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Comfortable room, great location, quiet, and clean. I will stay here again, beds are comfy and baths are spacious. I would easily give this 4 stars based on comfort, linens and function. Outside is dated but it's old and that's why we are here, for the unqiue city that St. Augustine is..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDLand352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This may be an older hotel, but it's clean and really convenient to everything in the historic area of St, Augustine and it's right on the bay. The staff was great and I loved having coffee available when I needed it! They serve breakfast every morning to get you started. For me, it's a great deal for the price because we just park the car on arrival and can walk everywhere we want to go. Shopping, bistros, restaurants, etc. all within a few blocks. This was our second stay and we'll be back!

Room Tip: We've stayed twice and wifi reception seems to be better on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have travelled extensively in the States over the years and this is our worst experience with front desk staff..No good morning,no how are you doing ,no have a nice day .Nothing,just an unsmiling face looking at a computer screen.
We won't be back,we'll go where we're made welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia W, Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and the guest comment card you left at the hotel. We are in the process of replacing this staff person. She did not meet our customer service standards or yours. I would hope you would reconsider staying at our property in the future. This staff person does not represent how we believe guests should be treated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This motel is really central in the Oldtown of St. Augustine, right on the waterfront. The rooms are well decorated and equipped with a fridge. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The Trolley Bus stops right outside the hotel. There is a restaurant next door which serves a super breakfast. There is also a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is an older hotel in historic St. Augustine and is located right on the bay, you can look across the water at night and see the lighthouse - a beautiful view. Just a short walk to the shops on St. George St., and Flagler college. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. They have parking right on the property which was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Cons: the room smelled kind of musty and the bed wasn't comfortable
Pro: the location was perfect, the staff was friendly and they had a complimentary breakfast.

The hotel was directly accross the street from the harbor and within walking distance of everything, including the fort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#8 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,453 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 138 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5048
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £115 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayfront Inn's waterfront location, on Matanzas Bay, is in the heart of St. Augustine's oldest historic district dating back to 1572. Walk to historic sites, restaurants, shops or sit by our pool for a relaxing day. Enjoy bay breezes and watch horse carriages stroll by while sitting on the porch or gazebo. Accommodations at the Bayfront Inn are newly renovated and feature a light pleasing décor. For your convenience, we provide 1 parking space per room on-site at the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing