We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
380
306
81
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
306
81
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationhistoric districtroom was cleanview of the baybridge of lionswatch the boatsacross the streetold townyogurtbreakfast includedmatanzas bayhot breakfastan older hotela nice place to staygeorge streetmusty smell
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Upon arrival was given larger room as daughter & grandchildren stayed with us. Room great extra towels given clean room with lots of space. Cookies and coffee all day great breakfast close to everything and we were able to walk everywhere. Sitting on the porch with beautiful view of bay in morning & evening. Allowed us to leave cars in parking area after checkout time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Upon entering the room, the smell of mold or mildew was overpowering. Every breath felt like we were inhaling spores, and this made being in the room very unpleasant to be in, even though overall the room looked clean. The smell seemed to be coming from the AC vent, but of course it was too hot outside to not run it. We thought we would get used to it, but it was consistently smelly all three days. Maybe this is just Florida, but this smell made it the worst hotel experience we've ever had, and we have stayed in other humid places like Costa Rica where somehow they managed to not have this problem. Probably we should have asked to change rooms and see if the smell was present across the property. We tried to not be there as much as possible, which is easy because St. Augustine is very nice town, and we enjoyed walking around, and I must say that in spite of the room, the location was quite convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Bayfront Inn. Our first time was about 6 years ago and it wasn't very good. I was leery to book but only needing a room for one night and the price was right we decided to give it a try. What improvements in the last few years. Room was nice size, front desk was very nice, furniture is a little outdated, but bed was great and room was clean. Small bathroom but clean and served the need. It's very close to all things down town and great views of the bay and bridge of Lions.
Free breakfast in the morning was also waiting for us. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljohnson520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Bayfront when we were in St. Augustine for a concert at the amphitheater. It was a last second trip and we chose the Bayfront because others were staying there and…it was available. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay.

The inn is basically of an old motor lodge design that has been completely renovated and upgraded. Outside entry for all of the rooms. It actually looks like the photos I have seen here on Tripadvisor. While not fancy, it is a nice place to stay. I should add we thought it was very clean and well taken care of by the owners. The rooms were well appointed and the bathrooms were very nice. The beds were as comfortable as any bed I have seen at any upscale resort. It was quiet at night and the a/c kept the room quite comfortable. The room was modern with Wi-Fi availability and a flat screen TV. If I had a complaint, it would be the pillows, but that might be just me.

In the morning , we had the complimentary breakfast. It was not spectacular but was good. We certainly did not have any complaints.

It was a full night at the Inn we were there so there was not any extra parking. We did not have any problem with that during our stay.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent. You are just a couple of blocks from the Bridge of Lions. While the Inn is close to all of the sites, restaurants and the like, it is far enough removed so that it is quiet. Overlooking the bay from their little gazebo on a moonlit night was a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Bayfront Inn has a good central location along the waterfront. Easy walking distance to many attractions. The rooms are nice size with tasteful furnishings. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom was clean but the sink area lacks adequate counter space. They offer a complimentary breakfast with hot & cold selections. Free parking.

Con: The air conditioning does not cycle on/off automatically. Once it achieves the desired temp. it turns off but does not turn back on. This isn't a deal breaker but it is annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John98020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews