We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
401
317
86
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
317
86
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distanceroom was cleanhistoric districtview of the baywatch the boatsbridge of lionsacross the streetold townyogurtbreakfast includedan older hotelgeorge streethot breakfasta nice place to stayking roomwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The A/C does not stay set. They have the rooms programed to auto reset to 78 degrees after a few hours. With this problem the moisture in the air is never removed from the room, making it muggy with a mildew smell. They highly febreze the room to cover the bad smell. This issue with the A/C causes you to wake up in the middle of the night to reset the room, and after a hot day of sightseeing to enter a hot/muggy room. I do not recommend this hotel. Also there is an ice maker outside of our room that drops ice automatically through the night.

Other than that, yes the location was great, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Upon arrival was given larger room as daughter & grandchildren stayed with us. Room great extra towels given clean room with lots of space. Cookies and coffee all day great breakfast close to everything and we were able to walk everywhere. Sitting on the porch with beautiful view of bay in morning & evening. Allowed us to leave cars in parking area after checkout time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Upon entering the room, the smell of mold or mildew was overpowering. Every breath felt like we were inhaling spores, and this made being in the room very unpleasant to be in, even though overall the room looked clean. The smell seemed to be coming from the AC vent, but of course it was too hot outside to not run it. We thought we would get used to it, but it was consistently smelly all three days. Maybe this is just Florida, but this smell made it the worst hotel experience we've ever had, and we have stayed in other humid places like Costa Rica where somehow they managed to not have this problem. Probably we should have asked to change rooms and see if the smell was present across the property. We tried to not be there as much as possible, which is easy because St. Augustine is very nice town, and we enjoyed walking around, and I must say that in spite of the room, the location was quite convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Bayfront Inn. Our first time was about 6 years ago and it wasn't very good. I was leery to book but only needing a room for one night and the price was right we decided to give it a try. What improvements in the last few years. Room was nice size, front desk was very nice, furniture is a little outdated, but bed was great and room was clean. Small bathroom but clean and served the need. It's very close to all things down town and great views of the bay and bridge of Lions.
Free breakfast in the morning was also waiting for us. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljohnson520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Bayfront when we were in St. Augustine for a concert at the amphitheater. It was a last second trip and we chose the Bayfront because others were staying there and…it was available. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay.

The inn is basically of an old motor lodge design that has been completely renovated and upgraded. Outside entry for all of the rooms. It actually looks like the photos I have seen here on Tripadvisor. While not fancy, it is a nice place to stay. I should add we thought it was very clean and well taken care of by the owners. The rooms were well appointed and the bathrooms were very nice. The beds were as comfortable as any bed I have seen at any upscale resort. It was quiet at night and the a/c kept the room quite comfortable. The room was modern with Wi-Fi availability and a flat screen TV. If I had a complaint, it would be the pillows, but that might be just me.

In the morning , we had the complimentary breakfast. It was not spectacular but was good. We certainly did not have any complaints.

It was a full night at the Inn we were there so there was not any extra parking. We did not have any problem with that during our stay.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent. You are just a couple of blocks from the Bridge of Lions. While the Inn is close to all of the sites, restaurants and the like, it is far enough removed so that it is quiet. Overlooking the bay from their little gazebo on a moonlit night was a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews