We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel: great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Nice hotel: great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We chose the hotel because of the convenient location and price. The room was clean and well equipped. The complimentary breakfast was decent but the serving room is really small if the hotel is fully booked. I would recommend it to others looking for a nice room in a modern facility near the bridge of the lions. Staff friendly and helpful. Be sure to let the front desk know if you don't plan to use the room safe and save some $.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor back side of the building for a quiet room (227).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    138
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
85
128
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

For a two star accomodation this was extraordinary. Rooms were spacious, great amentities,
and nice and clean. It is close to downtown, beaches and lighthouse. We used a coupon so the
rate was fantastic. Great place to stay, highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Staff friendly, grounds and entry very nice. The rooms are big and clean except for mold on shower door. I am sure that's a big problem in Florida, but should be taken care of. Some of the towels are dingy and need to be replaced. We stayed here 2 nights and it was perfect location to downtown old city as well as the beach, lighthouse, restaurants. AND the internet worked great (last Sleep Inn didn't). I do not like the fluorescent light above bed though. Would MUCH prefer lamps on each side of bed. That was kind of annoying. We had a large room with king bed.

Pool not heated, so didn't get in (end of Oct.). Sat in "jacuzzi", but it doesn't have jets so we were just setting in hot water, but not a "deal breaker". We'd probably stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: We had room by street and since we couldn't get the a/c fan to stay on all night, it was a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJBCOLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel was just a 5 minute drive over the Bridge of Lions from downtown St Augustine so the drive wasn't bad in and out of town for the weekend. The guys at the front desk were personable and friendly. We had a problem with our toilet and they had it fixed within 10 minutes. The room isn't fancy but served our purpose since we didn't spend a lot of time there at all. It was clean and very quiet. Don't bother with the breakfast - the rolls are a bit stale and usually disappeared quickly.

For our purposes, it worked very well and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquarius324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I went to St. Augustine with a group of my friends for a girl's weekend (we're all in our early 20's). The property is a little out of the way from downtown St. Augustine, meaning you have to drive into town and find parking- which is a bit of a hassle. If you're okay with that (as well as paying anywhere from $8-$10 a day for parking in town), then it's not a problem.

The front desk staff was amazing- especially the guy with the the red hair and slight beard who first checked us in (I wish I could remember his name!)- he helped us out by giving us directions to the restaurant we were supposed to meet our at friends at for lunch.

The room was mediocre, they were not disgustingly dirty, but I wouldn't go so far as to call it clean, either. The sink looked like it could have used a more thorough cleaning, and I had to ask for my sheets to be changed since there was a peculiar stain on the top sheet (It looked like it had been washed, but was still stained regardless). There did NOT seem to be any problems with bugs, thankfully.

The bathroom was small, but had a really big shower. The bathroom door was also broken and really hard to slide open or closed- it didn't want to move and made a loud noise that would wake up the other people sleeping in the room. We had a nice view of the pool. The air conditioning worked well. We were supposed to have a microwave in our room, but for some reason it just didn't have one.

The main are of the hotel was kept clean. However, the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was a very sad breakfast. Sure, it is included free, but what is the point of a free breakfast if you still have to go out and buy breakfast afterward anyways? We ended up going to McDonald's for breakfast after eating the hotel's breakfast. There were no substantial foods, and despite them trying to offer fruit (which ran out before breakfast was over, as well as the fruit juice), it seemed really unhealthy and low-quality.

Overall, I wouldn't put up a fight if someone said I had to return to this hotel. However, It would not be my first choice of a place to stay next time I return to the city. A nicer breakfast and slightly cleaner/well functioning room could have won me over, but alas, that was not the case. It was a decent value for the price, but I'd rather spend $10 more and stay in town, not have to worry about parking, enjoy a better breakfast, and have a cleaner room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I had business in Florida which our stay was over a 2 month period. I have to say, the rooms were quiet, clean and really actually nice, up to date..We had some coupons from the Vistor's center which we had never used before so this really helped since we stayed for 3 weeks each visit. The staff is like family! Eric the manager became our friend. The girls there are Oh! so sweet..Including "Mitch" who works the night shift, once you get to know her (give her a chance) actually adds alittle spice in life.
They really have a nice continental breakfast with waffles too. The location is nice because you are only a few miles to the beach and even closer to town.
We actually miss these folks! Nice prices too..Vending machines, Ice machines and Pool...
The gal who cleaned our room, Pat is really a gem. Thank You everyone at "Sleep Inn".
Each of you made us feel at home..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This Sleep Inn was convenient to St. Augustine, but without the hassle that sometimes comes from being downtown. Staff was friendly, really helpful actually. Breakfast was minimal. Near to beaches. There was just one thing... They try to mix smoking with non-smoking rooms, by having the smoking on the ends of the halls, and it really doesn't work. I could smell smoke in the halls as soon as I would walk upstairs. We had a good time here, but if you can I'd find an all non-smoking hotel.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#51 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Property: Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing