We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice. This is my second go to hotel for the area, the first being the Comfort Suites. This hotel is clean, comfortable, and priced well for the area. The hot breakfast offered is good and typical for it's kind. The only negative thing is that it is not within walking distance to the historic area. This isn't a problem however if you are purchasing either the trolley or Ripley train tours as you can then park there for free and be shuttled around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a concert at the St. Augustine Ampitheatre. I didn't book the room until a few days before and paid a rate of just over $100, but that was still less expensive than the chain hotels that were farther away. The location was perfect for us because we were able to walk to the concert so we didn't have to deal with the hassle of the limited parking there. It was a 15-minute walk with sidewalks all the way. We had a non-smoking room on the first floor. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. However, the walls are not well-insulated - I could even hear the person next door sneezing during the night! Conversations and movement can easily be overheard. Even so, everything was quiet when we came in from the concert and we were able to sleep with minimal interruptions. I'm a light sleeper so I had headphones with me just in case but didn't need to use them. Breakfast is basically standard danishes, doughnuts, cereal, etc. but there's also a waffle maker, yogurt, and some fruit. Overall, this is a great value if you're looking for a concert hotel. This is not a luxury hotel, but I'm pretty picky about cleanliness (I scour reviews like this before I book!) and honestly I felt very comfortable here. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town for a concert!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you're a nonsmoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSU_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had a group of 18 rooms of classmates from several states arrive for 3 and 4 nights (rooms varied)...We could not have asked for a more cooperative staff at this Sleep Inn on Anastasia Blvd. in St. Augustine, Fla...Eric, Stephanie, Bill and Heidi were so accomodating to us and made our stay absolutely PERFECT in every way! Super thanks to all of you!!! We will be back soon!!!...Melody James

Room Tip: this hotel is across (east) of the bridge of Lions, which is probably a little far to walk to from d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The property and the building itself are very nice, but it was noisy. Noise wasn't due to a party, the building just isn't well insulated. During the night I could hear the people in the room next to ours and even their AC unit cycling on and off. I heard water running in the pipes and a crying baby down the hall. Next time I'm in St. Augustine I'll try another hotel. For $100+ you'd expect a better night's sleep. We were also surprised that the room had only a shower, no tub. However, the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatZ1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Met here for a weekend gathering with friends. The room were great the the hotel was spotless. Great service at the front desk. The staff worked with our individual need. Breakfast was plentiful and the attended to nicely by the staff. Easy parking. The Old town Trolley comes to pick you up, to take you downtown for a great tour. The parking downtown is very limited.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaRongione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Rooms were clean and check in was very efficient. Room was modern, up to date, and clean. The only problems: 1. The hot tub at the pool had no working jets, even when turned on. Very weak circulation when the hot tub was on. The water was hot, though. 2. The breakfast area was VERY crowded. The breakfast was pretty good, but the seating area small. All in all a really good deal in a decent location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank classicdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We could not identify the smell, but it had an odor. We were on a road trip for a month and stayed at a lot of Sleep Inns. This one was not as nice as others. We requested a non smoking room. They said it was , but it didn't smell of smoke, but it had an odor of something. There were old cigarette burns on the sink. One of the outlets had no cover. Busy weekend here so we stayed. If I could I would give this a 2.5 I would .
Price was better than other hotels and it was late.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
464 reviews
2.7 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,370 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
7.3 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#36 of 78 in St. Augustine
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £58 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing