We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, not so much the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, not so much the location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The service was great, we paid for two rooms. They provided me with a play pen that I left at home! I was very grateful. Although, I didn't really use it. More updated than it is on the website. Seemed pretty clean. The only problem is the location. You're on the island where there's not much to do besides the lighthouse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    147
    59
    17
    15
See reviews for
93
138
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Better than average room, in fact far nicer that we had expected at a Sleep Inn. The bed and most of the furnishings appear to be new. Very pleasant and prompt check in. Nice free breakfast. We definitely will be back. The nearby Conch House tried to gouge us for many times the Sleep Inns price... so sad. So we stayed here and walked over to meet our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are a duet from Palm Beach the play locally @ the Milltop Tavern 5 to 6 times a year. We always stay here now because we have always been pleased with what it offers, (nice staff, reasonable pricing, great location, free continental breakfast, clean pool, clean rooms, quiet, comfy beds & PILLOWS and they are always willing to work with you re: your needs. I suggest it to all our friends that come in town to see us and they feel the same way. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueBlue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here for one night on an overnight trip to see the lighthouse. First off, the location is excellent if you're planning to visit the lighthouse as it's less than a mile from the lighthouse. Location is good if you wanted to visit the historic district and the beach as this hotel's about a five minute drive to both (not walkable).
As far as the property, overall, I was satisfied with what I got for the money. Grounds were clean and well kept. Room was likewise. Breakfast was pretty much average fare but the food tasted good. Can't comment on outdoor pool and spa as I didn't use them due to severe storms that hit the area including a EF2 tornado that touched down in nearby Jacksonville the same day. There was people that used the pool and this is where I'll lead into the negatives of my stay.
The soundproofing in my room (room 218 facing the pool) was terrible. I could hear the people down in the pool as well as I could if I was sitting at the pool with them. I could also hear noise from outside my room just as well. Thankfully all noise stopped at a reasonable hour which allowed me to get a good night sleep (11:00pm). Some other things I noticed while I stayed at this hotel that may affect your experience were:
1. Parking lot was very small with limited number of spaces. This may pose a big issue if you stay here on a busy weekend for the city. Luckily, I didn't experience problems with parking at the hotel.
2. No bath tub in my two queen room. Instead there was just a walk in shower. Not a problem with me as I was traveling with my mother. This may pose an issue if you're traveling with young kids so you may wanna call first and ask for a room with a bath tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CenFLGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in various hotels in St Augustine but this one was really nice right in between the beach and historic district nice neighborhood all interior rooms nice little swimming pool. Miniature golf next door. Room was very current and clean I was very comfortable there. The continental breakfast was good eggs sausage waffles bagels also had cereal and danish option. Desk personal were very friendly. Nice place I would recommend it and definitely would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Beds were comfortable. Roll away bed was very comfortable according to our son. Pool view room was nice and clean. Breakfast was acceptable, did have hot waffles. Pool was refreshing. The hot tub was a bit too hot to get into (there were 11 of us that thought so). Miniature putt putt is next door, There is a ice cream truck right across the street that was good and had a bounce house for the kids. They stayed opened for us, as we were checking in at 10 pm and didnt find a place downtown to stop. Lighthouse is in the neighborhood. It is located about 1 1/2 miles from the downtown area and 1 1/2 mile to a beach entrance.

Room Tip: first floor was easy access to the pool. It was quite. We stayed in room 121.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arena3jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Several of us stayed here for a high school reunion. Everyone was extremely easy to work with and took care of all of our needs. Reasonable cost, great location, nice breakfast, nice pool and very friendly personnel. Great value for our needs.

Room Tip: If you need it, be sure to ask for a room with a refrigerator and microwave. Although the website s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcedinglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#51 of 78 in St. Augustine
294 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#67 of 78 in St. Augustine
8 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 78 in St. Augustine
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Shores Inn
Island Shores Inn
#26 of 31 in St. Augustine
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Property: Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing