We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location pretty good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff was nice, but their wi-fi was really lacking, hard to get anything done. Hot water seemed to be permanently set to luke-warm. We felt like someone had beat us up each day when we got up so the beads must not have been great. We've stayed in Sleep Inns before that we liked but....wouldn't stay at this one again if I had a choice. Asked for another lamp in our room to be told there were none. The breakfast was unappetizing enough for us to opt for only coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I'm sorry I couldn't score a "5" for this place. It's very spacious and comfortable, however they have a very unhelpful night time staff employed there.
We had a problem with a toilet at 6:45 am and NO ONE was at the front counter for 15 minutes as we tried to get a plunger. Meanwhile water was flowing ALL over the bathroom floor and he was no where to be found. When he finally showed up - he made NO apologies and was on his way out the door. He muttered something about a "shift change". It just wasn't in him to care.
The rest of the staff was helpful and our check in and check out was fast and easy. The jetted tub was so welcoming after a day of playing downtown. good breakfast. Spacious room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nickie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for the past 10 years during Daytona Speed Week. It is out of the way, near the water, and a prime location that is not in a congested area. There is plenty to do in the area without a lot of trouble.

But the hotel is great, it is quiet, really comfortable beds, and a nice breakfast. The staff has been great ever since we started attending and they are really accommodating. They have renovated a lot and I always enjoy coming to this location, getting a quality night stay at a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The parking lot is small and tight. If you have a big car or small truck, you may have trouble here. During our stay there was one box truck and no other truck could get on the property. Do not trust the wake up call. we never gor ours. they advertise a pool and a year round hot tub. the pool was so full of debris it looked like it was days since it was last cleaned. The hot tub had jets that were weak when they ran and the water was ice cold. Breakfast was decent but too many negatives are not acceptable with oly the one positive thing was breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RedTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here one night and considering that the price was around $80 it wasn't bad! But it looks like a new motel and the sound proofing in the rooms is not very good. We had our in-laws on one side of us (they were pretty quiet!) but we could hear kids on the other side of their room. The room was very clean as was the breakfast area. Nice big shower but the floor was somewhat slippery in the shower. We will stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor close to the front desk so I think this made it a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we stayed here in October 2013 when we saw the place the outside looked bad and we thought it would be terrible especially the way it looks but when we got inside it was quite a nice little hotel we went to the desk and the man was very kind and we got our room key then we got some ice and brochures and when we got in the room we could smell dampness but it didn't matter much as the place was so clean and tidy the hotel isn't far away from attractions and tours and the breakfast at the hotel was great !!!

Room Tip: get a room facing road or car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I won't stay here again. Our room had a musty, damp smell. Maid service was unusual - bed making was sloppy, pillows not put back on the bed, ice bucket not emptied. About the only thing housekeeping did was replace the towels. And the deal killer - the internet service was awful. Don't plan to use your devices. It is nothing but aggravation. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and the location is about a mile from the downtown area. This hotel is way sub par to other Sleep Inn's we had stayed in which have been excellent.

Room Tip: If you smell mold when you open the door, request another room or leave the hotel. Don't accept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#67 of 78 in St. Augustine
8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing