We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun and educational”

Spanish Quarter Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Ranked #85 of 186 things to do in St. Augustine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A recreated 18th century village with people in period dress explaining the tasks and atmosphere of the times.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and educational”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We enjoyed walking around the exhibits, but the best part was talking with the re-enactors who were a wealth of info on the colonial city. They were able to answer every question we asked and even demonstrated some of the tasks. I think older children 9 and up would really enjoy a visit,

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Savannah_Living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

enjoyed it very educational I would go again and we took are kids to see this and my students also they enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank mercy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite for the visiting.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I love living history & this has it. Where in the US can you see history back 500 yrs? Took school groups there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ESS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best part”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Something I saw but never noticed along St. George St. that was the highlight of us playing tourist one weekend. The people in the costumes was wonderful, along with talking with them and their knowledge.

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Spanish Quarter Closed October 1, 2011”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Not sure what this Skye person is on, but the Colonial Spanish Quarter Living History Museum shut its doors to the public on October 1, 2011.

Yes, uneducated scabs were hired to come in and pretend to do what the former historians were professionals at, but as far as the museum actually being open to the public to interpret history, well, that itself was history as of October 1, 2011.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank skadi696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spanish Quarter Museum also viewed

 

Been to Spanish Quarter Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing