We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the ordinary museum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spanish Quarter Museum

Spanish Quarter Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Ranked #83 of 178 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A recreated 18th century village with people in period dress explaining the tasks and atmosphere of the times.
Missouri
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Not the ordinary museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We were rather surprised about the Spanish Quarter Museum. They have a small building set-up and the rest is outback in wood floored, grass covered buildings that were more like huts. Authentic to the times though. It's easy to forget how rough it was for early settlers of the time. A good visit and good reminder.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spanish Quarter St Augustine, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Wonderful, Cozy place to spend an evening , shop, eat and enjoy strolling. Variety of curio shops. Great Service, Great location near the Fort.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ASD28803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We enjoyed walking around the exhibits, but the best part was talking with the re-enactors who were a wealth of info on the colonial city. They were able to answer every question we asked and even demonstrated some of the tasks. I think older children 9 and up would really enjoy a visit,

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Savannah_Living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

enjoyed it very educational I would go again and we took are kids to see this and my students also they enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank mercy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite for the visiting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I love living history & this has it. Where in the US can you see history back 500 yrs? Took school groups there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ESS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spanish Quarter Museum also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Spanish Quarter Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing