We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting displays in an amazing building”

Ripley's Believe It Or Not
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.03*
and up
Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium in St...
Ranked #56 of 192 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A museum housing a strange collection of the odd, the unusual and the downright weird.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ripley's in St Augustine is a must see attraction (although you may want to save it for a rainy day due to being an indoor attraction). The museum houses many interesting and odd collections which are a must see in their own right. However, pay attention to the setting! This Ripley's is housed in a castle circa 1880's! Haunted castle tours are also available most nights.

Thank hlclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for visiting and for sharing such a nice review! I have to say that we love our building as well. As the very first Ripley's, I am a bit partial to it. Thank you so much. We greatly appreciate you making us a part of your visit to St. Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"weird stuff"
in 20 reviews
"ripley's museum"
in 44 reviews
"shrunken heads"
in 25 reviews
"unusual things"
in 14 reviews
"amazing things"
in 16 reviews
"interesting exhibits"
in 24 reviews
"interesting things to see"
in 13 reviews
"neat things"
in 13 reviews
"rainy day"
in 34 reviews
"ghost train"
in 15 reviews
"on display"
in 30 reviews
"all ages"
in 37 reviews
"red train"
in 32 reviews
"gift shop"
in 41 reviews
"take your time"
in 16 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 24 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
Filter

923 - 927 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not enough to see or do for the admission fee paid. To sum it up, it was a boring hour spent in Florida. In hind sight, I would have spent my money and time elsewhere.

Thank alexsmom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We do have three floors filled with close to 1,000 exhibit, some of which came from Ripley's private collection! I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. That is not the experience that we want people to have in our attraction. Thank you for sharing your feedback though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Loved this one so much better than Orlando - interesting and informative throughout the museum, not the least of which is the building itself! Just looking at the building and figuring out how people actually LIVED in it it interesting enough, then add all the interesting facts and objects, and you're blown away!

Thank fsubecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I may be biased, but I do love our building. There are several interesting stories behind these old walls. Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing such a nice review. We greatly appreciate you making us part of your visit to St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been to Ripley's in Orlando and were very disappointed with the lack of interesting and what I would consider enough solid items to have a good time. It was cheesy to say the least. But this one in St. Augustine is much better with many more interesting and diverse things to see. Not to mention their torture devices!

Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing such a nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our visit, and our torture devices! We do have an interesting collection made more interesting by the fact that we were the very first permanent museum. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had not originally planned to visit this attraction, but because of the weather decided to ... It was a pleasant surprise. I enjoyed it immensely and was very relaxing. There are a lot of interesting facts and information to read. The only issue is that it is quite small (in space) so if there are a lot of people behind you you feel kind of stressed of finishing whatever you are doing in a hurry.
Also finding the restroom was a little difficult , it was kind of a maze! It has three floors but an elevator if you need one. Also had free parking !

Thank Gloria330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It Or Not, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing such a nice review! Finding your to the restrooms can be a bit tricky since this building is actually a historic castle. We try to have lots of signs posted to help you along your way. I am so glad that you chose to visit and we appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It Or Not? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing