We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Boat rental

Had the best time with my family who came down to visit !! Boats were fast and a lot of fun ! I’ll... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2019
KeithAdams44
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Great time!!

We absolutely loved doing this! The water was beautiful, boats super easy and fun, and the owners... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2019
Tori F
Read all 8 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We absolutely loved doing this! The water was beautiful, boats super easy and fun, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. This is something we will definitely be back to do!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Tori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

We chose Wet Cat APB because we just wanted to spend an hour on the water. Based on the reviews, we thought it would be nice. Now for the let down. The reviews were all posted based on the 'old', Six Mile Creek, location. The new location is in Palatka, on the St. Johns River. At this location the river is very wide (about 1.5 mi according to Google maps). And to be honest it's a little scary when it's windy - you're probably going to get a little wet on the CraigCat. Also keep in mind that is not a whole lot to see in the immediate area, even if you stick close to the shore line.
Overall, it wasn't terrible, but also not the super fun time I was hpoing/expecting to have.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with wet cat. Staff very helpful, courteous and organised. You get a quick lesson before departure and staff happy to give you ideas on where to go.

2 hours is the perfect time as the Craig cat allows you to go up the creeks which is extremely beautiful and gives you some fast fun scenery to look at or ta e through the bends. After which you can go out on st. John’s river and play a bit in the rougher tide. I was only expecting to just be around in open water so the ability to go up the creeks is spectacular fun.

Surprisingly you don’t get wet unless you start doing circles / jumping your own wake so you can happily speed along full throttle and stay dry.

I’m normally a person that can find odd faults but absolutely can’t.

Great fun and a reasonable price. Go do it

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank acfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Rented at wetcat today and enjoyed our ride on the St Johns river. These 2 person boats are easy to drive and very maneuverable. We had a great time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FruitCoveRitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This visit was with my Mom, 81, and we both had an absolute BLAST! She even laughed when we went faster. Doug, the manager, explained the craft very well, provided a map and how to contact him if we had any issues (which we did not have to do). It was Beautiful, even breathtakingly so, with the smooth waters, clouds, birds and wild flowers. We will definitely be coming back with our friends and families. Well done!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews