We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The hotel is 3 years old and exceptionally clean The staff is helpful and very professional The rooms and the common areas are perfectly clean Bathrooms seems brand new The mattress is better than the one I have at home.The AC is so quiet that you can barely hear it.They have a nice bistro where you can have little something to eat.Close to the outlet mall but just 5-6 miles away from the old town,but well worth the drive .I would not stay anywhere else in St Augustine.Can't find better deal for the money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julija t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    163
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
159
178
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Courtyard is a good, reliable brand, and this property is even better than most others.

It includes a bistro and poolside lounge area that are a pleasant end to a long day's journey. It offers a convenient location (both to I-95 and to the major attractions in St. Augustine), excellent service, large well-appointed rooms, and high-quality WiFi access included.

We were very satisfied with our one-night stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your review! Our staff takes great pride in our brand and we strive to provide the best customer service to our guests. If there are ever any suggestions you have please let us know! Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We wanted to stay a little ways away from the historic scene but still wanted to be able to get there within a few minutes. We spent two nights at this hotel and it was great. I loved that it was so close to the interstate and also the outlet malls.
This hotel looks brand new. The room is a good size room with microwave and small refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to relax while in St. Augustine. I am pleased to see everything was enjoyed and we hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to the area!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We booked this hotal through Priceline and got a very good deal! We had adjoining rooms with my in-laws which was perfect because my father-in-law is handicapped and the two rooms together were great. The rooms are spacious and clean and the decor is up to date. High ceilings and ample space to get around score a 5 in my book! We would definitely stay here again aws it is far enough away from the coprwds but close to everything you need!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vetteladyfd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay! I'm glad our staff provided you with the level of service you should expect from any Marriott property. If you ever have any suggestions on how we may better serve you in the future, please let us know! We hope to see you again!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were going to the TPC at Sawgrass for the golf and chose this as the Sawgrass Marriot was full. It turned out to be a great choice as its just 16 miles to the course and approaching from the south was easier to get into the venue. we had the Golf package in a King room which included Day Ground tickets provided by the hotel. In future i suggest they provide parking tickets as well as this would have save a lot of time for us having to go up to get them! The Hotel itself is quite modern and the breakfast provided in the breakfast bistro excellent. The room was comfortable and plenty of (free) parking. After returning after a full day at the golf its a short drive to St Augustine itself and plenty of restaurants although we did have an excellent burger in the bistro at the hotel one evening. All in all a good choice and i wouldnt hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Its not noisy as its not ON the 195 so i imagine any would be fine. We were over the entrance and ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for also for the suggestion. We will look into this next year for the golf packages. We hope to see you again next year if you return for the TPC!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I spent two night at this hotel. I loved the location being right off the interstate and near the outlets...the best! Upon entering the lobby, I felt I had totally left the small, old-fashioned town of St. Aug and had been transported to a chic, swanky hotel in a major city. Everything was new and modern. Check-in was easy as pie. Although they didn't know we needed two queen beds until arrival, there was a room ready and available. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious enough. I loved the frige and microwave area. I neven liked the iron and shower:)

Room Tip: Check-in as early as possible and ask for a room not so close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromDaDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to see everything was enjoyed! We hope to see you again if you return to the area!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I spent one night at this hotel. I was greeted upon arrival and promptly assisted. The lobby is nicely decorated and appears above price level of the hotel. The room had a king sized bed and well designed layout, just spacious enough. The room was very fresh and sunny, with a view of a wooded area. My stay was a relaxing experience and improved the quality of my visit to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay! If there is ever anything we can do to further assist you please let us know! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing