We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most Courtyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed here for one night as a Marriott Platinum member. Check in was easy. Got 2 free items from the marketplace as a Platinum member. Rooms were very nice, clean and modern. Bathroom was good size with a large shower. Hotel 3 years old. Nice lobby with a bar/restuarant. Only negative is breakfast is not free as is Marriott's other hotels of this caliber so the breakfast area was empty the next morning. The fitness center was adequate for me but no water available in the fitness center.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am happy to see you think we are better that other Courtyards you have stayed at. Coming from a Platinum guest that is a wonderful compliment as your loyalty to Marriott is so strong that I'm sure you have stayed at quite a few Courtyards over the years. Thank you for the suggestion about the water in the fitness center. I have passed this along to see about putting a machine in the fitness center. If there is ever anything else we can assist you with, please let us know!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

This Hotel was CLEAN! The Beds were comfy and the Staff was super nice! It is not soo far from St. Augustine that it's inconvenient, but you will need a car. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starkisser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! If there is ever anything we can do to better accomodate you during your next stay, please let us know!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed one night (September 17th 2012) while visiting St Augustine. Room was very spacious & bed was comfortable. We had a deal with breakfast & that too was pleasant. Hotel is handy for the shopping outlets but it is quite far away from St Augustine itself. We drove into the city & there was free on street parking after 5pm but most of the shops etc close shortly after.
a better bet would be The Best Western Spanish Quarter - a perfect location for everything on offer

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! I wish our location better fit your needs, but we do our best to make up for that with our service and cleanliness. We hope to have you stay again if you return to the area, but if not, I hope your experience here will be the same with every Marriott you stay at during your travels.

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place to stay! This hotel is CLEAN, comfortable, relaxing, pleasing to the eye, a great staff, and great value! I would definitely stay here again!

I decided to stay here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and I'm so glad I did! I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

We are glad to see you loved your stay! If there are ever any suggestions you may have on how we can better accomodate you, please let us know! Thank you for leaving a review, and we look forward to having you stay with us if your travels bring you back to the area!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel in October, and came away very happy. The hotel was nice, clean, and modern. I booked through a discount web site and received a GREAT deal, which made my stay even more satisfying. The staff was friendly; the only slight drawback I had to my visit is that the front desk was not very forthcoming with information about the hotel and surrounding areas. I asked about dining recommendations in the area and was given a few chain restaurants; the staff didn't seem familiar with the local offerings. The front desk didn't inform me that there was a gym, fire pit, etc. on site, although the bistro downstairs had reasonable pricing on the breakfast items.

All in all, though, a very positive experience, and I would gladly stay here again rather than pay the prices downtown which may be more convenient in terms of distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelShae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for your review! I appreciate the feedback regarding your experiance with our front desk agent, and will work with my staff to better provide information to our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to have you stay with us again!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Hotel is very well done, clean and modern. Bed was amazingly comfortable and I appreciated the sofa as opposed to a chair. Staff was great. Not close to much but was a very nice place. I'd booked through a 3rd party agent (as is my M.O.) but the agent didn't blink an eye. Occasionally I run into people who look down upon that. Not the case here.
I did not utilize the bar/restaurant but when I checked out in the morning I saw quite a few other guests eating there, which is a good sign.
All in all, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlerjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the kind words and we look forward to having you return!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We left the Days Inn/Roach Hotel at midnight and started driving in hopes to find a half-way decent place to stay. Thankfully, we ended up at the Courtyard!!! It was beautiful!! When we checked in (at 1am), the super nice guy at the desk asked if we would like to sit outside at the firepit...which as exhausted as we were, we thought that would be a nice and relaxing way to end a stressful evening at the Days Inn. He lit the pit for us, and from that moment on, everything was PERFECT!! The breakfast was delicious and served by sweet women. The dining area was so pretty and we sat in a booth with a private tv. We will be back with 20 of us in March when we come back for my wedding day!! SO VERY PERFECT!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our hotel! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you return in March! If you plan on having a large amount of rooms, please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for the sales department, and they will get you set up with a group block. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard St. Augustine!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#19 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.8 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £83 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing