We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right of 95. Quick drive to historic center. Clean / friendly. Pricey for a courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Right of 95. Quick drive to historic center. Clean / friendly. Pricey for a courtyard”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

I found great reviews on tripadvisor for a quick one night stay while traveling from nc to Miami. Thankfully the reviews were right! I thought this location was great because its right off the highway (noise level is low - meaning the actual hotel is NOT adjacent to the noisy highway). Check in was a breeze. Nice and simple modern decor throughout hotel. A few minutes by car gets you into the historic center. Hotel does provide you with area maps (in lobby area). They don't have a bellman so you need to wheel your pieces and hotel does provide you with small carts to load up your bags for convenience. Rooms are nice and clean. I ran into a few maids in the hallway and they were extremely nice! Hotel is near an large outlet mall and a few restaurants like cracker barell etc. enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIUPANTHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for the review! I am glad to see you decided to choose our hotel because of our customer feedback! We welcome all feedback from our guests as it is vital to how we operate. We use this information to improve each and every day to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    162
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
159
177
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed here for a week for business reasons. Check in was very easy and I was in my room fast. I decided to go down and sit by the fire pit they had and have a beer but the beer was very over priced as was the soda price. The beds were ok the rooms were very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and did their jobs well. The hotel is close to the outlet malls and plenty of places to eat. Down town was not to far if you want to see the sights. All and all it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you return if you are ever back in the area! Please let us know if there is anything we may be able to assist you with!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a Marriott Platinum member. Check in was easy. Got 2 free items from the marketplace as a Platinum member. Rooms were very nice, clean and modern. Bathroom was good size with a large shower. Hotel 3 years old. Nice lobby with a bar/restuarant. Only negative is breakfast is not free as is Marriott's other hotels of this caliber so the breakfast area was empty the next morning. The fitness center was adequate for me but no water available in the fitness center.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am happy to see you think we are better that other Courtyards you have stayed at. Coming from a Platinum guest that is a wonderful compliment as your loyalty to Marriott is so strong that I'm sure you have stayed at quite a few Courtyards over the years. Thank you for the suggestion about the water in the fitness center. I have passed this along to see about putting a machine in the fitness center. If there is ever anything else we can assist you with, please let us know!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This Hotel was CLEAN! The Beds were comfy and the Staff was super nice! It is not soo far from St. Augustine that it's inconvenient, but you will need a car. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starkisser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! If there is ever anything we can do to better accomodate you during your next stay, please let us know!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed one night (September 17th 2012) while visiting St Augustine. Room was very spacious & bed was comfortable. We had a deal with breakfast & that too was pleasant. Hotel is handy for the shopping outlets but it is quite far away from St Augustine itself. We drove into the city & there was free on street parking after 5pm but most of the shops etc close shortly after.
a better bet would be The Best Western Spanish Quarter - a perfect location for everything on offer

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! I wish our location better fit your needs, but we do our best to make up for that with our service and cleanliness. We hope to have you stay again if you return to the area, but if not, I hope your experience here will be the same with every Marriott you stay at during your travels.

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place to stay! This hotel is CLEAN, comfortable, relaxing, pleasing to the eye, a great staff, and great value! I would definitely stay here again!

I decided to stay here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and I'm so glad I did! I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
We are glad to see you loved your stay! If there are ever any suggestions you may have on how we can better accomodate you, please let us know! Thank you for leaving a review, and we look forward to having you stay with us if your travels bring you back to the area!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel in October, and came away very happy. The hotel was nice, clean, and modern. I booked through a discount web site and received a GREAT deal, which made my stay even more satisfying. The staff was friendly; the only slight drawback I had to my visit is that the front desk was not very forthcoming with information about the hotel and surrounding areas. I asked about dining recommendations in the area and was given a few chain restaurants; the staff didn't seem familiar with the local offerings. The front desk didn't inform me that there was a gym, fire pit, etc. on site, although the bistro downstairs had reasonable pricing on the breakfast items.

All in all, though, a very positive experience, and I would gladly stay here again rather than pay the prices downtown which may be more convenient in terms of distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelShae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for your review! I appreciate the feedback regarding your experiance with our front desk agent, and will work with my staff to better provide information to our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to have you stay with us again!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing