We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Courtyard! Great People!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder City, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Courtyard! Great People!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

When traveling - we prefer Courtyards. The people always seem top notch, outgoing and friendly. This Courtyard is no exception. Awesome people - especially at the Bistro. Clean rooms, good service. Great food both morning and evening. Its across from Outlet malls - and a few miles from downtown - so a great place to stay.

Room Tip: A little hard to get into. Make a turn into what appears to be a gated apartment complex - then turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    162
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
159
177
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nothing bad to say about this property. Our room was impeccable, great attitude by the people at the front desk. Great food and service at the restaurant. Conveniently located 10-15 minutes away from the historic district. The hotel is pretty new and all furniture is modern and nice looking.

If we come back to St. Augustine some day, we will def. stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

What a nice surprise! Not the closest to the historic downtown area, but we knew that when we booked and the drive really is short. In fact, we enjoyed staying away from the crowds! Nice new-looking hotel, with a really neat modern Asian-inspired decor in both the lobby (where we hung out and watched tv prior to dinner) and the rooms. Bed and pillows were pretty comfortable. Bathroom was fine. We used and appreciated having the microwave and mini-fridge in our room. Good-sized flat screen in the room as well. Would definitely stay again next time we come to St. Augustine!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DoctorMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is one of the best in the areas. the comfort is wonderful! Close to outlet malls and I95.
Staff is very friendly and assist you with any concerns. old city is about 2-3 miles away, you can drive there in 12 minutes. would recommend =)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend. We have family in the area so we occasionally stay here. True, not close to St. Augustine historical sites, but close to outlet malls.

Best features of this hotel:
*very clean
*very modern
*well appointed

Only area of improvement - not a lot of love given to Platinum members. No upgrade offered and I don't even think they offered us a welcome gift.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When we opened the door to our room, we commented that it was definitely more upmarket than normal. The room was exceptionally spacious as were the lobby and common rooms. The bathroom was large and well appointed and the small bar fridge and coffee nook was a surprise too. We like Marriott hotels in general but this one was that much better than most.
The location is superb for I-95 and the outlets although it is a bit of a drive into old St. Augustine. But nothing is too far away and this would be a hotel I would recommend as well as book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

During a recent travel, my family and I stayed at this hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. Enough space for all of us, although the bathroom was very small. Modern decor and very friendly staff. There was a mini bar in the room with a mini fridge and the standard coffee maker. The hotel offers breakfast, but we thought that the prices were very high considering all of the restaurant choices in Historic St. Augustin. Did not particularly care for its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yessika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 78 in St. Augustine
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing