We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Continued the tradition of very good Courtyard Stays. This particular property was very nice, but the front desk help may be most friendly. They were particularly helpful in making recommendations.

The location was extremely convenient to downtown St. Augustine, while being far enough away from the traffic.

Great place. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay! We're always very happy to see our guests enjoy their stay! If there is ever anything we can do to further assist you, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    160
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
175
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stopped here for a night, I was quite pleased with the room. It was immaculate and very quiet. We did not eat at the bistro but it was nice to know it was available. The pool was heated so the kids got to go swimming which made them very happy. The outlet mall is just up the road and the old city is about a 10 drive. It is a great location if you are not wanting to be right in downtown, easy access to I-95. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are always happy to see our guests feeling well rested and satisfied after their stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to St. Augustine!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a fabulous stay here. The rooms were wonderful, the parking great, the food was delicious, and the stay was warm and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again at all, in fact, I would be disappointed if there wasn't a vacancy.

Room Tip: The Caesar Salad was fantastic. Also a dessert of apples, cranberries, and ice cream that we had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so glad to see we delivered on the Marriott experience you should expect and deserve while traveling. As a friendly tip, be sure to book rooms as far in advance as possible between mid February, and the end of April as we book up pretty quickly.

If there is ever anything I may be able to do to further assist you, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is very convenient to I-95. It is in a secure area far enough away from the highway to be quiet. The people were nice and helpful. Check-in and check-out was easy. It is about ten minutes from downtown St. Augustine. It's an easy drive to the sites there. There are many restaurants in the area from fast food to a nice Italian Restaurant, Cucina Giovanni.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review! It's always great to see our guests enjoy their stay, and share it with other travelers! We look forward to seeing you again should you return to our beautiful city.

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location is directly across from the outlet mall, so it was only accepting people with advanced reservations. It was clean, quiet and very convenient to St Augustine. It was easily accessed from I 95.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneofaKind2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay! I am happy to see you enjoyed everything! If there are any suggestions on how we may better serve you or our future guests, please feel free to contact me any time!

Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Check in took a bit long, lady wasn't particularly nice but it was late I guess. We went to the bistro to share a sandwich and the man and woman working there were extremely nice and accomodating. Was nice to sit and watch a movie while we ate our food. Room was clean and well appointed. Even though we were so tired from driving I wanted to try out the pool. That was the best decision, the hot tub and pool were perfect tempurates for the 50-60 degree weather. The pool was even heated up to enjoy :)

Check out was easy and the agent was pleasant.
Free parking was nice and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 406laurenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay, but also sad that you had an issue during check in. I will speak with the front desk associates regarding your review to make sure that we are always upholding our customer service to the highest Marriott standards for each an every guest. Thank you for the feedback, as we use this information to grow and improve each and every day.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is not always easy for us to find a hotel with roll in shower, etc. the room was spacious and easy for my husband to get around in his chair. He could have used the pool chair to get in the pool. Beds comfortable. Only thing difficult was the entrance of the bathroom was difficult for him to get through. The entrance was difficult to get in and out without assistance.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the accessible room. I will get with my Chief Engineer to see what options we can come up with to make the bathroom easier to get in and out of. It's feedback like yours that helps us improve each and every day, and it's always greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
9.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing