We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had art and craft fun with visiting shell artist in lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville
1 review
“Had art and craft fun with visiting shell artist in lobby!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Listen, bringing in Gwen Duvall to encourage guests to create shell art in the lobby was brilliant! The activity brought in kids to seniors. EVERYONE was hot glueing shells and beads! It was genius! Good for you Courtyard. Gwen was knowledgable about shells and encouraged everyone to participate. Way better than sitting in front of the tv. Brilliant!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceceschulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Shell Art it is a new idea we are trying and based on similar feedback we will be doing this weekly on Saturday nights in the future

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    160
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
157
177
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent hotel I stay there when I need to be in St Augustine. people are very friendly and room is very clean!

Their front desk staff is awesome, and very pleasant place to hang around in their restaurant/lounge! Truly a relaxing environment!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments it is our mission for all of our guests to enjoy his or her stay at our hotel I am glad we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is convenient to I-95 and a couple of outlet malls. Also it is within 6 or 7 miles of the old city part of St. Augustine. You have to have a car as there are no restaurants or anything else within walking distance. Rooms somewhat small and need some work. Our room had stains on the sofa and the desk chair was desperately in need of replacement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, I have followed up with my management team regarding the issue with the furniture in your room and both pieces have been replaced.

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Well positioned, newer hotel, definitely has updated looks and is very clean and modern. Felt more like an apartment than a hotel!

Staff are very professional and courteous.

I will definitely stay here again if the need arises. Close enough to St. Augustine and the interstate but very quiet as well.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bw31601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I will share your thoughts with my staff

Thank you

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stay at the Courtyard every time we visit St. Augustine. It is a clean and comfortable hotel with a friendly and courteous staff. From the hotel, it's approximately 15 minutes to the historic district. We once stayed at a place that was only a few minutes away, but it was unsatisfactory. To be honest, the closer you get to the downtown area, the more unappealing the accommodations become. You are much better off staying at the Courtyard. You won't regret it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, I will make sure your to share your experience with my staff.


Thank you

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding hotel and service! I would highly recommend. We were here for one night over July 4 weekend and it was a perfect distance away from the sites, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, hotel was super clean, lobby was inviting, and we were met by an awesome surprise with the free children's activity that night. Our son got to hold and learn about things from the ocean, made a pirate hat and created a treasure to take home. It was great! Special kudos to Jackie at the front desk for remembering our names without cheating. And the night bistro team. You guys were great and the pizza was delish! Thanks. Be sure to sit by the fire pit outside too. What a high quality hotel! Thanks for adding good memories to our family getaway!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad that your family enjoyed the shell art. I will share your comments with my staff and recognize them for a great job

Thank you

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a reward certificate. I usually stay further in town when in St. Augustine, but this seems to be the only Marriott in the St. Augustine area. Although it is further out (closer to the outlet malls and I-95 than the historic downtown area), the location seemed to work out pretty well for our purposes.

The rooms: They were awesome. Brand new, spacious, super clean - I could stay at this hotel for months and be happy (and, if you can tell by my reviews, I'm pretty picky about hotels!). The room had a very interesting design with the wardrobe, desk, and bar area all being built in pieces in the room. The king sized bed was very comfortable and I liked having the couch in the room as well.

The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The shower was a good size and I liked the "seat" (I don't think it's really a seat, but it's a flat area) to place all of my shower items on.

The staff: Very nice. At check-in, the staff took time to show us a map and point out parking areas convenient to the wedding we were attending. The lobby is very nice and features the Courtyard Bistro (still haven't eaten at one - McDonald's and Dunkin Donuts are across the street!).

Overall I will definitely return to this hotel when I am in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnelinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we really enjoyed your wedding party,everyone was so pleasant and easy to work with it was truly our pleasure to have you with us this past weekend. Please think of us if you are ever in St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#27 of 78 in St. Augustine
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing