We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for SHORT stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for SHORT stays”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My family chose this hotel because it was in a quiet location and close enough to the shops, old St. Augustine, and the beach. We didn't realize until we had checked in that there was no complimentary breakfast. The cafe was pricy, and the mini fridge tiny. Room was very nice and clean, with ample space. We stayed five nights and never had any noise issues...first floor at the front of the building. I would stay again, just not for such a long visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the insight regarding your stay and will review these comments for potential resolutions

Thanks
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    160
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
175
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My apartment was being renovated, so we were put into the Courtyard for 3 days. Being a local, I had quite a bit of knowledge about this property. The hotel itself was beautiful. The pool/Jacuzzi were both relaxing & it was super quiet. The only downside was that breakfast was not free like at most of the other comparable chains & the food at the bistro was super overpriced, despite being very tasty. That being said, the beds were soft, the rooms were ample sized & it just felt comfortable. A special thanks to Jacqui for her professionalism, kind personality & patience when a member of my party's food wasn't made right. She went out of her way to get him what he wanted & even brought it up to the third floor herself. She's definitely an asset to the property & I will recommend the Courtyard as one of the places to stay when my family & friends are in Saint Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alslovexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we are happy that we could make this difficult situation slightly more comfortable for you and your family.

Thanks
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This relatively new hotel is near I-95 and two large outlet malls and also a few miles from the tourist attractions of St Augustine. The rooms are well appointed and there is no noise from the road or from other rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and picnic area is exceptionally nice. We will stay there again if in the area. Its a puzzle, however, that while Marriott's upscale brand, Residence Inn, and its downscale brand, Fairfield Inn, provide free breakfast as part of the room rate, its Courtyard hotels do not do so, having food for sale for breakfast and other meals.. This is more puzzling since Courtyard seeks to attract business travelers, many of whom are on a per diem for lodging and another for food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael41010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience while visiting the Courtyard in St. Augustine.

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I chose to stay here en route from Charlotte, NC to Miami International airport where I was picking up my daughter and her friend from a service trip (and flying to Charlotte directly or with an acceptable layover was not possible). The hotel was perfect for me because it is right off of I95 and roughly mid-way for my trip. We had a room with two beds, and the size of the room was great. The bathroom was very large, I thought, with a very nice shower. The bistro is open until 10:00 pm, and I highly recommend the citrus, spinach, chicken salad. It was fresh and delicious. Starbucks coffee is available pretty much all the time, as far as I can tell. The staff are incredibly nice and attentive. Because of a luggage glitch, I ended up making a trip over to the St. Augustine outlets to get some replacement clothing for the girls. I hadn't planned on shopping but was glad that the hotel is about 1/2 mile up the road from the outlet mall. I can't say how close the hotel is to the historic sites because, unfortunately, time did not allow us to explore but if I do go back for that purpose I am very likely to stay at this hotel again. I was comfortable, well treated, and felt very safe. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for travelers looking for a convenient, clean, and friendly place to stay off of I95.

Room Tip: No tips to offer. The hotel, though right off of I95, is in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavinandkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future.


Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
620 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our object in staying here was not so much to tour St. Augustine but rather a midway stop enroute to Pensacola. That said, this hotel is convenient to St. Augustine as well as I-95. The front desk staff was great. The room was not large but was large enough for us and a teenage grandson. And, it had a microwave as well as small refrigerator. Our room was clean and neat. We had no issues with the bathroom, beds, wi-fi or anything else. It was raining, so any sightseeing of St. Augustine was put off until another time. But, this would have been a good base of operations for sightseeing. There aren't a lot of restaurants in the immediate one mile radius, but the front desk staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions. We settled for a Burger King close to I-95, but there was a BBQ place not too much further down the road. You won't really have to drive that far to reach more and better restaurants. Ample parking, good location, comfortable beds, good stay.

Room Tip: There really aren't any views. Since the hotel is set back from the highway, noise is not an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, we wish the weather would have been better for you and your family but I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rain. We would love to have you as our guests in the future, hopefully with better weather

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this very centrally located Marriott in St. Augustine because of its close proximity to I-95. The lobby, Bistro Area, rooms, pool and grounds were in superior condition and extremely neat and clean. The staff at the Bistro in the morning were exceptionally nice, competent and fun. A great place to stay when in the St. Augustine area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 601debrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy our hotel and our great city.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best hotels I've ever used. First time visiting St Augustine. Loved the city and loved the Marriott. Great staff, rooms were amazing and my wife was so thankful for the Starbucks in the bistro :) Highly recommend the Marriott if you are considering a visit to this lovely city!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard St. Augustine. We strive to make every guest's stay memorable, it is uplifting to hear we accomplished this for you and your family.

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
9.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing